Loaded Potato Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2002
This recipe is wonderful. Very easy to make and tasty. My teenage son made this soup for his friends at Christmas and was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
Very good potato soup and I loved that it was done in 35 min! I cooked the potatoes in the microwave - meanwhile, I sauted the veggies. The veggies were willing and waiting at about the time the potatoes were done. I did need to add much more milk - I think by the time it was said and done I had used a total of 2 1/2c of milk. Also, I added apprx 2oz of Velveeta cheese, a small handful of bacon bits, a few dashes of dried parsley and S&P. Stirred together until the cheese was melted and all was heated through. My family was very pleased with the soup and my daughter had 3 small bowl! Thanks Tina for the basic, easy, & tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
This was a very yummy, very easy recipe. I didn't have any cream of potato soup on hand, so I subbed one can of condensed cheddar soup and one can of condensed pepper jack soup, and it turned into a great cheesy potato/veggie soup. Reminded me of Marie Callendar's. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
Very good soup, tastes better than what I got out in a restaurant. Easy to make and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
This recipe was so quick, easy, and tasty. I'd make it again in a heartbeat! I'm not much of a meat fan and this recipe had lots of flavor without the need for bacon or ham.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffini_A

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
4 1/2 Stars to be more accurate. Absolutely a wonderful soup. I eat as little meat as possible and this was great without having to leave anything out...thank you for a great dinner! My room-mates also thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was a great soup - and easy to make without a ton of ingredients. I added an extra carrot and celery stalk, and I threw in a couple of additional small potatoes that I had in the pantry - that way I could use 3 cans of soup - cream of potato, chedder cheese, and cream of onion. I bought a mini loaf of fresh bread from the bakery to eat with it as well. And topped with some bacon bits. It was great and I am looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Good, but didn't sautee celery long enough and it was crunchy in my soup. :( Added 2 oz velveeta and parley. Easy and pretty good! Oh and I put at least 2 1/2 to 3 C of milk in it for my preferred soup consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
added more creamer and spices. PERFECT!!! Especially for Daniel fast
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I almost hesitate to give a glowing review to a recipe that is just adding vegetables to canned soup but I have to say that this was very good. I halved the recipe. I used about a dozen small potatoes which I cooked in mostly chicken broth with some water added. I had a half can of cream of celery to use up so I added it and it added an additional layer of flavor. I liked that the celery and carrots were still slightly crunchy. I'm not fond of mush. I also added a small hunk of Velveeta (probably about 1 ounce) to the soup at the end right before serving. I will make this soup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Bacon and Potato Soup

A hearty winter soup with potatoes, Cheddar, and bacon.

Baked Potato Soup I

This soup combines potatoes with bacon, cheese, and the works.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States