Loaded Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Perfect every time! Thick and creamy and I always add a little bacon and shredded cheese on top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Ok this soup is off the hook!!!!!! I've made it twice, the first time I boiled my potatoes, this time I tried microwaving them. I recommend boiling, because the microwave didn't cook them evenly. I threw them in to boil for a few minutes and they were fine after that. We add bacon and more cheese, and you must always have cornbread with your soup:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe was perfect, I added tri-color peppers to it and after cubing the potatoes baked them for 20 minutes with butter before adding to the milk and onion mixture I also added bacon, family loved over crusty bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Oh my gosh! This soup is absolutely easy to make and is the most delicious potato soup I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I did not like the taste of this soup as made per the recipe, so I had to fix it. Lots of salt, some onion powder, some bacon bits, more cheese, lots of black pepper. Then, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It seemed like the recipe was missing something. I ended up adding a tablespoon of garlic powder to the recipe and it tasted a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Best potato soup! I added maple bacon and a little chicken broth and bay leaf turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great basic recipe that I added to since I am lactose and gluten intolerant. I used a 13.5 oz can of lite coconut milk with a cup of water. I also browned up some mild Italian sausage and cooked it with the onion, I used more onion and more cheese, with a little garlic. Corn starch as a thickener instead of flour. Very good! This recipe is wonderful in that yams/sweet potatoes/ squash could be added along with spices to make it a curry type soup. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Turned out well I added parsley and chives and a bit of garlic powder. Shredded cheese and bacon on top, looks great tastes better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This soup turned out perfectly. I also boiled my diced potatoes. It needed a little more "zip" so I added a little tabasco sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States