Loaded Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Awesome! It was so good. For my taste next time I'll add a little more onion in but it was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Perfect every time! Thick and creamy and I always add a little bacon and shredded cheese on top when I serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Ok this soup is off the hook!!!!!! I've made it twice, the first time I boiled my potatoes, this time I tried microwaving them. I recommend boiling, because the microwave didn't cook them evenly. I threw them in to boil for a few minutes and they were fine after that. We add bacon and more cheese, and you must always have cornbread with your soup:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This recipe was perfect, I added tri-color peppers to it and after cubing the potatoes baked them for 20 minutes with butter before adding to the milk and onion mixture I also added bacon, family loved over crusty bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
Oh my gosh! This soup is absolutely easy to make and is the most delicious potato soup I've ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I did not like the taste of this soup as made per the recipe, so I had to fix it. Lots of salt, some onion powder, some bacon bits, more cheese, lots of black pepper. Then, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
It seemed like the recipe was missing something. I ended up adding a tablespoon of garlic powder to the recipe and it tasted a bit better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Best potato soup! I added maple bacon and a little chicken broth and bay leaf turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Great basic recipe that I added to since I am lactose and gluten intolerant. I used a 13.5 oz can of lite coconut milk with a cup of water. I also browned up some mild Italian sausage and cooked it with the onion, I used more onion and more cheese, with a little garlic. Corn starch as a thickener instead of flour. Very good! This recipe is wonderful in that yams/sweet potatoes/ squash could be added along with spices to make it a curry type soup. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Turned out well I added parsley and chives and a bit of garlic powder. Shredded cheese and bacon on top, looks great tastes better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

World's Best Potato Soup

A delicious, chunky and creamy potato soup with bacon.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States