Loaded Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
I made this last night for my husband after a very lond day and we both loved it! 20 mins tops!!! Easy, fast and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2000
This soup is good pureed and served with a dolop of sour cream and chedder cheese. Also while cooking I added a bit of bacon bits and chives to give it more of a loaded baked potatoe taste. It is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2000
This recipe is delicious and very easy. I have made it twice and I will continue to make it very often. My husband said it was the best potato soup he ever had. The only thing I did differently is to mash the potato's with a hand masher, a little, right before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
This soup was really easy to make. I cut the recipe by 3/4 and substituted part of the milk for half and half. That made it thick and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2000
This is a wonderful and filling recipe. My daughter loved it even more with brocolli, cauliflour, and baby carrots with 4 potatoes instead of 8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2001
easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2001
I browned the onions first and this gave it a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This was great soup! Even my sister and I, who have always hated potato soup, loved this one. I have already made it twice to rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
I love potato soup, so I decided to attempt to make this. Whew! It was very creamy and thick and it was absolutely FULL of potatoes. Definitely not a dish for someone trying to lose weight! 8-) I maybe would have done things a little differently in that: 1. this recipe makes a LOT - and I *mean* a LOT - of soup. Cut the recipe to 4 servings and it still made way too much. Also, I ended up having to simmer it a heck of a lot longer than 20 minutes for my preferred consistency - but otherwise, not bad. Add PLENTY of cheddar cheese! Next time I'll try bacon or ham to make it a bit zestier. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
The consistancy of this soup left much to be desired. It was almost gritty, yuk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Baked Potato Soup V

See how to make a rich, creamy baked potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States