Loaded Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
What a yummyyy soup this is. I was not able to add the onions due to an allergy in the family. I did add 1 1/2 cups of frozen chopped brocoli and about a 1/4 cup more cheese. I also used turkey bacon instead and did need to add more salt. Very yummy...Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASONPA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I tried this soup and microwaved the potatoes for about 3 extra minutes. The potatoes also got softer after adding to the soup mixture. I added garlic salt for some flavor but didn't realize what a WONDERFUL recipe this would be. It was well worth the time to satnd in front of the stove cooking. Very quick to make as long as everything is chopped and ready before starting withthe boiling Thanks again.. I will be making this time and time again!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe didn't work out for me. I have tried to prepare this dish twice, and both times I have succeeded in creating a gloppy, plain mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
You have to cook your potatoes longer than said in recipe. We really like the base recipe except for the not done potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very Good Soup!!! The only thing is that the onions didnt cook through and were crunchy. Thank you for this recipe Claire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe is SO Delicious!! Thank you! I was craving a Hearty Comfort soup for dinner and found this. Since its just after CHristmas, I also added my leftover Honey Baked Ham (into chunks) to the soup.. SOOOO good!! This is definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
this tastes so good on a cold winter night. try adding some dill to the mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Great soup... i've made it many times and tried it different ways. I use only half the amount of potatoes otherwise I've found there wasn't enough soup! You don't need to use all the sour cream, also it's much tastier if you use half-and-half instead of milk. Yum... my favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
So good and filling!! I boiled the potatoes as normal, though, because I found the potatoes to be too tough when cooked in the microwave and it takes the same amount of time on the stove. I cut the sour cream in half b/c it's not our favorite ingredient, and I added double the cheese it calls for. With winter coming it's sure to become a staple around our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This was a very good starter recipe! I added 2 chicken buillon cubes, red pepper and dill to taste, also we like the soup a little creamier(?spelling) so I used a hand mixer and mashed the potatos before adding the sour cream and cheese, we topped with bacon and green onions. I made extra hoping to freeze 1/2 and use later but we ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Potato Leek Soup III

See how to make a comforting, creamy potato and leek soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States