Loaded Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This recipe is SO Delicious!! Thank you! I was craving a Hearty Comfort soup for dinner and found this. Since its just after CHristmas, I also added my leftover Honey Baked Ham (into chunks) to the soup.. SOOOO good!! This is definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shrewsbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
this tastes so good on a cold winter night. try adding some dill to the mixture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Great soup... i've made it many times and tried it different ways. I use only half the amount of potatoes otherwise I've found there wasn't enough soup! You don't need to use all the sour cream, also it's much tastier if you use half-and-half instead of milk. Yum... my favorite so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
So good and filling!! I boiled the potatoes as normal, though, because I found the potatoes to be too tough when cooked in the microwave and it takes the same amount of time on the stove. I cut the sour cream in half b/c it's not our favorite ingredient, and I added double the cheese it calls for. With winter coming it's sure to become a staple around our house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2004
This was a very good starter recipe! I added 2 chicken buillon cubes, red pepper and dill to taste, also we like the soup a little creamier(?spelling) so I used a hand mixer and mashed the potatos before adding the sour cream and cheese, we topped with bacon and green onions. I made extra hoping to freeze 1/2 and use later but we ate the whole thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2004
this is truely the best potato soup ever......................my favorite saying to this is...........YUMBO
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Excellent! I love this soup. Very creamy and thick. I will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This soupe is awesome! My mom made potato soup with a very thin base of mashed potatoes so I wasn't sure if I would like this made with flour instead. I have to say that this is even better than moms! I used 2 large baking potatoes instead of the 12 called for. It made 10 servings. Also topped with a little cheese and crumbled bacon. Loved it!!! (It did take a little longer to thicken up than the recipe suggested, but oh so good!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Tastes just like Bennigan's restaurant loaded baked potato soup! We don't have one where I live so now I can make my own. I halfed the recipe. We still had leftovers for lunch the next day. Even better then! The 2nd time I made it, I cut back the flour to 2 Tbsp (in halved recipe) so it would be less thick. I also sauteed my onions in the bacon grease and added both to the pot with the milk. Serve topped with extra cheddar, scallions and chopped bacon and it doesn't get any better than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
My daughter and I enjoyed this soup (my husband and son won't try it) so we had alot leftover. The problem was when we tried to reheat it all we had was a big pot of starch. So we had to dump it all. I will make again but only a very small portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States