Loaded Potato Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
We had leftover baked potatoes, so I was looking for something that I could do with them that was easy and inexpensive and this was perfect. I left out the onion, but we ate it for days! I totally recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KYLENJAMIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2006
My entire family loved this recipe. I would recommend letting the soup cool slightly before adding the cheese or it will burn to the bottom. Also, I gave my family chopped green onion, cheese, and bacon bits as possible toppers for the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meraux, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This was average. The potatoes definitely needed more cooking and the flavour was bland. I probably wouldn't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: ???, Essex, England, U.K.
Living In: Tiptree, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Really good, but suggest not as much sour cream as it called for. We don't use the sour cream at all & you don't miss it a bit! Also, I put cheese on top rather than in it & bacon too. My husband & I loved it & it was ready in no time at all! VERY easy & yummy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
I love this soup. It is a great recipe for friends that you want to take them something when they need help or are sick. Every one has loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
What a yummyyy soup this is. I was not able to add the onions due to an allergy in the family. I did add 1 1/2 cups of frozen chopped brocoli and about a 1/4 cup more cheese. I also used turkey bacon instead and did need to add more salt. Very yummy...Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CASONPA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
I tried this soup and microwaved the potatoes for about 3 extra minutes. The potatoes also got softer after adding to the soup mixture. I added garlic salt for some flavor but didn't realize what a WONDERFUL recipe this would be. It was well worth the time to satnd in front of the stove cooking. Very quick to make as long as everything is chopped and ready before starting withthe boiling Thanks again.. I will be making this time and time again!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
This recipe didn't work out for me. I have tried to prepare this dish twice, and both times I have succeeded in creating a gloppy, plain mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
You have to cook your potatoes longer than said in recipe. We really like the base recipe except for the not done potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
Very Good Soup!!! The only thing is that the onions didnt cook through and were crunchy. Thank you for this recipe Claire
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Creamy Potato Soup

A rich, creamy potato with bacon soup you make in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Cream of Green Garlic Potato Soup

See how to make a creamy, green garlicky potato soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States