Loaded Potato Skins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
What I did was after i cooked the potatoes then i dumped out the middle i used that to fill the potatoes. using the onions, sour cream, cheese, and bacon. then i load that potatoes like normal then sprinkle cheese on top, broil then eat. :) Its such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
You are alsome ! I love this I wont to say one thing .If you brush your potatos with oil, what ever you have on hand ,olive oil ect... be for bakeing the out side is crisp and light. Other than that this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebushl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Lacking in flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
Delicious, crispy and wonderful!! I didn't change a thing in the recipe :) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi June

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
Hooray...No more ordering these at the restaurant! I can finally make them at home. This was very simple to make, but I made more than what the recipe suggested. I piled on the cheese and used more than just 4 slices of bacon! Mmmm mmm good! I didn't have scallions, but used what I had on hand, Spanish onions, and it worked well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kalexi2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
FAB!!! Simple to make and a great base for any type of filling/topping you might like. This is THE one to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey's Mom

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
These are awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I LOVE this recipe and make it all the time! One of the best I have found on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mattie
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Just got done eating these. They were good and filling. I am rating it 5 stars because how easy and tasty they are to make. I had to omit the scallions because I had none. I tried to replace it with cilantro, but it just wasn't right. If you don't have scallions, I recommend you leave it as it is. I think these were missing something, but they are great for parties nonetheless. Quick, easy, tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mattie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Left out the scallions and added olives. Delicious! I took the suggestion of spraying the potatoes with Pam like someone said and that worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States