Loaded Mashed Potato Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Oh my goodness we loved this.. didn't change a thing but next time think I will add jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kilthau

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Macy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Made these this morning and they were great. I made the recipe as stated and everything turned out fine, would not change a thing. Love the recipe Teach09.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Could definitely stand less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
These were good. Would probably make again but with seasoned mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This recipe is fabulous. I had leftover mashed potatoes that I wanted to use up. I followed the recipe exactly. I used my Pampered Chef scoop to scoop them into the fry pan. That way the pancakes were all the same size (about silver dollar sized). I flattened them out pretty well, and cooked until brown on each side. This was a hit for the whole family. I served the pancakes with applesauce and cottage cheese. This made for a nice dinner on a very hot day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I made this for my boyfriend last night and he loved it! Don't mess with the patties until they are cooked on the first side, or it will be a mess. I added garlic salt and was very yummy! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Made without bacon. Made a gravy dip. they were amazing, hot sauce important for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Make sure the patties are squashed down in pan enough...if they are too thick, it makes for a strange texture. Used cheddar cheese. Great way to use leftovers in a different way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Really good recipe. I've made it twice now using frozen hash browns instead of mashed potatoes. I used dehydrated garlic and onions, as that's all we had on hand. I used cheddar cheese, and the second time, I added blue cheese, too. Used bacon bits cause we don't have any fresh bacon, but I bet it's a lot better with the real stuff. I heated up some vegetable oil with a bit of butter. I used a lot more potatoes than 1 1/2 cups, and 1/3 cup of flour as others suggested. It was delicious! I'd give 5 stars, but I really only used this as a guideline, so..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Crispy Mashed Potato Pancake

An easy, delicious way to enjoy leftover mashed potatoes for breakfast or dinner.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States