Loaded Greek Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made the following changes: frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed mostly dry, shredded mozzarella, and a large shallot in place of the onion. Also, I only used 1 sprig each of mint and basil. These were pretty decent, very juicy burgers. If anything, I under seasoned them, so they were a bit bland, but nothing a little seasoned salt won't fix. Served one patty over sliced tomatoes and cucumbers with a large dollop of artichoke jalapeno dip over all. Great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made these this summer for my friends and they were a huge hit! Make sure to serve them with the Tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I used a 10 oz. box of frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed dry) and my son requested meatloaf instead of burgers so I just mixed up the meat mixture and put it in a loaf pan, baked for about 1 - 1 1/4 hours. I also made the spread for us to put on the meatloaf as we plated it. Great will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
EXCELLENT! I put these on Grilled onion ciabatta rolls, and WHOA! AWESOME! A favorite for sure!Thanks! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corrie523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
This did take alot of prep, specially cause i had to go and buy all the fresh herbs these burgers required but it was well worth all the effort. It was delicious! I found that the spread needs to be thinned out with a bit more mayo and lime juice but other than that i followed the recipe with very good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My burgers fell apart on the grill a bit (probably too much stuff, not finely chopped enough and not enough meat in mine), but they are frickin' delicious! I was pleasantly surprised by the mint. I was wary but it adds just the right touch of...something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Dzembo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made burgers, left off the mayo sauce - was amazing! So moist and flavorful and delicious! Looks great on the plate, too! I made a double batch and froze half for next time! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was so easy and tasted great. I used frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed dry) and I used a small jar of roasted red peppers from the store. This cut out a lot of prep time. Plus one pound of meat made 5 large burgers. Next time we will make 6 patties out of it. Very hearty meal. It even stuffed my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Good flavor! I did add a little Greek yogurt to the meat to help it stay together but it was still a little too tender - had to use care in flipping. It browned up really fast so a lower temp is recommended. Very juicy and so nice to have something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
No thanks. Way too much effort for a so-so result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States