Loaded Greek Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made burgers, left off the mayo sauce - was amazing! So moist and flavorful and delicious! Looks great on the plate, too! I made a double batch and froze half for next time! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I would recommend either cutting down on the spinach (about 4 oz) or increasing the amount of beef (1 1/4-1 1/2 pounds) or possibly both. Either way this will yield more burgers (we got 5 out of the original recipe). Additionally, we only used 6 oz of spinach and 5 oz of feta in the burgers and they completely fell apart. Again, I have no complaints about the taste (amazing!), but this recipe may be much better suited to a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious! We used plain greek yogurt in place of the mayo for a tzaziki sauce. We also used jarred roasted red peppers to make this easier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was so easy and tasted great. I used frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed dry) and I used a small jar of roasted red peppers from the store. This cut out a lot of prep time. Plus one pound of meat made 5 large burgers. Next time we will make 6 patties out of it. Very hearty meal. It even stuffed my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were amazing burgers. I served them last night for dinner to my husband and two young children. A great way to sneak in the veggies. We ate them without buns and just added the tasty sauce on top. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Good flavor! I did add a little Greek yogurt to the meat to help it stay together but it was still a little too tender - had to use care in flipping. It browned up really fast so a lower temp is recommended. Very juicy and so nice to have something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
EXCELLENT! I put these on Grilled onion ciabatta rolls, and WHOA! AWESOME! A favorite for sure!Thanks! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corrie523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I used a 10 oz. box of frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed dry) and my son requested meatloaf instead of burgers so I just mixed up the meat mixture and put it in a loaf pan, baked for about 1 - 1 1/4 hours. I also made the spread for us to put on the meatloaf as we plated it. Great will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I made these this summer for my friends and they were a huge hit! Make sure to serve them with the Tzatziki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I made the following changes: frozen chopped spinach, thawed and squeezed mostly dry, shredded mozzarella, and a large shallot in place of the onion. Also, I only used 1 sprig each of mint and basil. These were pretty decent, very juicy burgers. If anything, I under seasoned them, so they were a bit bland, but nothing a little seasoned salt won't fix. Served one patty over sliced tomatoes and cucumbers with a large dollop of artichoke jalapeno dip over all. Great lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States