Loaded Greek Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Turned out really well. I used ground turkey instead which wasn't as flavorful but the rest of the ingredients were awesome. The sauce wasn't as good, needed more seasoning which I added to taste. Will definitely make again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
My burgers fell apart on the grill a bit (probably too much stuff, not finely chopped enough and not enough meat in mine), but they are frickin' delicious! I was pleasantly surprised by the mint. I was wary but it adds just the right touch of...something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason Dzembo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made burgers, left off the mayo sauce - was amazing! So moist and flavorful and delicious! Looks great on the plate, too! I made a double batch and froze half for next time! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I would recommend either cutting down on the spinach (about 4 oz) or increasing the amount of beef (1 1/4-1 1/2 pounds) or possibly both. Either way this will yield more burgers (we got 5 out of the original recipe). Additionally, we only used 6 oz of spinach and 5 oz of feta in the burgers and they completely fell apart. Again, I have no complaints about the taste (amazing!), but this recipe may be much better suited to a meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Delicious! We used plain greek yogurt in place of the mayo for a tzaziki sauce. We also used jarred roasted red peppers to make this easier. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was so easy and tasted great. I used frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed dry) and I used a small jar of roasted red peppers from the store. This cut out a lot of prep time. Plus one pound of meat made 5 large burgers. Next time we will make 6 patties out of it. Very hearty meal. It even stuffed my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were amazing burgers. I served them last night for dinner to my husband and two young children. A great way to sneak in the veggies. We ate them without buns and just added the tasty sauce on top. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Good flavor! I did add a little Greek yogurt to the meat to help it stay together but it was still a little too tender - had to use care in flipping. It browned up really fast so a lower temp is recommended. Very juicy and so nice to have something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
EXCELLENT! I put these on Grilled onion ciabatta rolls, and WHOA! AWESOME! A favorite for sure!Thanks! ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corrie523

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fausterlady
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Great recipe! I used a 10 oz. box of frozen spinach (thawed and squeezed dry) and my son requested meatloaf instead of burgers so I just mixed up the meat mixture and put it in a loaf pan, baked for about 1 - 1 1/4 hours. I also made the spread for us to put on the meatloaf as we plated it. Great will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fausterlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States