Loaded Chicken Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was a really simple recipe and it was very rewarding. Loads of flavour. I used cut up leg meat. Like the idea of putting mushrooms in it. Thanks (Must stop eating it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kevin barber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Wonderful! The sauce was very flavorful, I added an additional 1/4 cup of the white wine to thin the sauce and still needed the 1/2 cup reserved water - well worth the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
as Christina did, i cut up the chicken before i cooked it. this was pretty good. came out looking just like the picture. the ONLY thing i would try changing is to add some sliced white mushrooms when you saute the garlic. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjpomeroy
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this recipe!! I added mushrooms, diced tomatoes, & onion to the mix for more flavor and zest. The original sauce is amazing, but I added a little Alfredo on top for added boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjmargelos
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used 3/4 of a cup of chicken broth in lieu of white wine. I also used a combination of bacon and pancetta. When the pasta was done, I used about 1/2 cup of the salted pasta water (still warm) to the sauce mixture to thin it out a bit more. Great flavor all around (I used a lot of black pepper because, well, I love it haha)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious! Very easy to make and had great flavor. I cut my chicken before cooking, just to save myself a step later. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
My Italian husband LOVED this as did my two kiddos. It is very filling and definately not for those counting their calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was great, I shredded the chicken and omitted the wine. My family loved it and ate the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
We loved it! We used penne pasta and took the suggestion of adding mushrooms. We made about 2/3 of the recipe (just 2 of us), and had it for two meals. Definitely will make again, even for company!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This recipe was delicious. I traveled throughout Italy tasting carbonara and am married to an Italian- so I had high expectations. I did double the sauce because I was serving 6, and I wanted to make sure I had enough sauce to coat the pasta well. I also cut the chicken in smaller pieces and cooked in the pan instead of cooking and cutting later. We left out the peas because we don't care for them, and made sure to add enough salt and pepper. It was delicious! Serve with a side salad to lighten it up and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SoulMama425

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States