Loaded Chicken Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was a really simple recipe and it was very rewarding. Loads of flavour. I used cut up leg meat. Like the idea of putting mushrooms in it. Thanks (Must stop eating it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Wonderful! The sauce was very flavorful, I added an additional 1/4 cup of the white wine to thin the sauce and still needed the 1/2 cup reserved water - well worth the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
as Christina did, i cut up the chicken before i cooked it. this was pretty good. came out looking just like the picture. the ONLY thing i would try changing is to add some sliced white mushrooms when you saute the garlic. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjpomeroy
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this recipe!! I added mushrooms, diced tomatoes, & onion to the mix for more flavor and zest. The original sauce is amazing, but I added a little Alfredo on top for added boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjmargelos
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used 3/4 of a cup of chicken broth in lieu of white wine. I also used a combination of bacon and pancetta. When the pasta was done, I used about 1/2 cup of the salted pasta water (still warm) to the sauce mixture to thin it out a bit more. Great flavor all around (I used a lot of black pepper because, well, I love it haha)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious! Very easy to make and had great flavor. I cut my chicken before cooking, just to save myself a step later. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was fantastic, and easy to make. I used the chicken broth instead of wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Johnson City, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Delicious! I used angel hair pasta and sauteed chopped spinach/kale mix with the garlic (instead of the peas). I also used leftover roasted chicken and pre-cooked bacon pieces because that's what I had on hand. Will definitely make this again. Perfect for weeknight dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I loved this recipe because it wasn't high in fat, and so simple and delicious. Of course we add our own flavor touches and mine was fresh basil and pancetta instead of regular bacon. I saved it to my recipe box for future carbonara nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was great, I shredded the chicken and omitted the wine. My family loved it and ate the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Italian Chicken Skillet

See how to make an Italian-inspired, one-skillet chicken and pasta dinner.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States