Loaded Chicken Carbonara Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Delicious! Very easy to make and had great flavor. I cut my chicken before cooking, just to save myself a step later. This is a keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Wonderful! The sauce was very flavorful, I added an additional 1/4 cup of the white wine to thin the sauce and still needed the 1/2 cup reserved water - well worth the time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
as Christina did, i cut up the chicken before i cooked it. this was pretty good. came out looking just like the picture. the ONLY thing i would try changing is to add some sliced white mushrooms when you saute the garlic. yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This was a really simple recipe and it was very rewarding. Loads of flavour. I used cut up leg meat. Like the idea of putting mushrooms in it. Thanks (Must stop eating it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy to throw together and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Was not impressed. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mjmargelos
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I used 3/4 of a cup of chicken broth in lieu of white wine. I also used a combination of bacon and pancetta. When the pasta was done, I used about 1/2 cup of the salted pasta water (still warm) to the sauce mixture to thin it out a bit more. Great flavor all around (I used a lot of black pepper because, well, I love it haha)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Delicious! Whole family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmom22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Photo by mjpomeroy
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Love this recipe!! I added mushrooms, diced tomatoes, & onion to the mix for more flavor and zest. The original sauce is amazing, but I added a little Alfredo on top for added boost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
Pretty good, but I felt it was missing something as the recipe is written. I added mushrooms, as some other reviewers did. It needed more salt and pepper, and I sprinkled Parmesan cheese on top. Still felt like it needed a little something, but wasn't able to quite put my finger on it. Both adults at dinner liked it (including me), but my 9 YO did not. Will definitely make this again, as it was very good, but will experiment a bit with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® Spaghetti with Chicken and Pesto

Grilled chicken strips are served with spaghetti tossed with veggies and pesto.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States