Loaded Baked Potato Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I took this to a cookout and it was a hit. Instead of using 2 cream of celery soups, I used one celery and one cream of chicken. I also added 1 cup of sour cream. I noticed that alot of people picked out the peas so I probably won't use those the next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
If there were 6 stars, I'd click on that one too. This was so good. I switched the green peas for broccoli florets and added more bacon. When it was finished cooking, I topped with some more crumbled bacon and shredded cheese. This recipe would be great to mess with because so many things taste great on a baked potato and I am sure it would be wonderful on the casserole. Good stuff, a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
I made this with the Cream Soup Base recipe instead of canned cream soup. This was delicious AND filling. The whole family of 12 enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ms Toy
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish!! I did a whole package of bacon b/c I love meat, and I added sour cream to the soup mixture! I also skipped the peas b/c i don't like them! It was extremely creamy and delishous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Toy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I used cream of chicken soup instead and since I didn't have very much hash browns I put in tater tots and a little instant mashed potato mix it came out so YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Loved this! As it turned out I did not have any hash browns or french fried onions. I put mini frozen turkey meatballs, tater tots, frozen green peas, and frozen green beans as the bottom layer in the casserole. Then I crumbled the bacon and scattered the cheese for the next layer. For the top layer I sauteed: 1 small onion, 2 celery ribs, 4 garlic cloves and one 4 oz can mushroom pieces in olive oil until tender. Add one can cream of mushroom soup, one can cream of celery soup and 1 cup milk. Pour soup mixture over top and bake until bubbly in center, about 50 to 60 minutes. Everyone in the household loved this one dish meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Andover, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wadena, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Turn out very nicely. I only had one can of soup, so I did a can of soup with a can of milk and poured it over the top. I thought it would be dry, but it was nice and soft without being mushy. Also, after 30 min of cooking, I stirred it a bit, put on the onions, another cup of cheese and baked it until the rest of the food was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This was good but didn't get the "can you make this again soon" from my guy. I'm just a bit let down...maybe it was a texture thing for him. This had good flavor and was a nice change up for a side dish. Also, still not so sure about the peas in it, I used them but they seemed a little out of place. Maybe next time I'll leave those out and up the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I wanted a complete meal, so I added corn and diced chicken (pre-cooked). I also used Cream of Chicken soup instead and omitted the bacon. It was great, everyone loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because it is just such a "heavy" dinner. I doubled the recipe and have an extra casserole in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
So much flavor! I opted the peas and used a can of mixed veggies plus added more bacon.I also only used 1 can of cream of celery and 1 can cream of chicken.Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Wemiz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Fix Burnt Sweet Potato Casserole

Topping burn on your sweet potato casserole? We’ve got just the fix.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

How to Fix Gluey Mashed Potatoes

Are your mashers a gluey mess? See quick tips to make them amazing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States