Loaded Baby Reds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
These were good for a different twist on plain old mashed potatoes. The cayenne definitely gave them a kick, but we really liked it. I did need to add a little milk while mixing because they were a little thicker than we like. Overall they were great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
These are great potatoes. I did add some cream to give them more of a creamy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
They were so good a lil spicy but awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NatePuppysWifey

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Great potatoes!!!!!!! I didn't have the bacon that the recipe called for and I wish that I had it, but they were still great. My youngest daughter ate about three servings!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Great recipe. I did not change a thing and will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
It was way too thick so I added chicken stock to it. Just add as much as you want till it comes to the thickness you like, put the chicken stock in and blend the potatoes together. Then re heat in the microwave. Then blend in the rest of your ingredients. :) I also used black pepper instead of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell Faulkner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
YUM!!! This will be my go-to for cookout dishes from now on. I almost tripled the recipe, used 1.5 bricks of cream cheese, sour cream, real bacon, scallions and added salsa (which I add to my usual 'loaded baked potato) - didn't blend it entirely - left it chunky, and it got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Disgracefully good! I made it with crumbled real bacon, and fat-free cream cheese. The only thing I wish I'd done differently was to use less cayenne - it was a touch too spicy for me. Other than that, this was really good. Would be great with some sliced green onion in it too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I doubled the amount of potatoes called for (one pound of potatoes was not near enough to feed the four of us, let alone ten), cut the amount of cream cheese by a third and added a little milk to loosen the potatoes up a bit. I also used reduced fat cream cheese. I served this with Elegant Stroganoff Meatballs and a tossed green salad. These potatoes were very good--but I don't think I'd pair them with a rich dish like stroganoff meatballs again. My mistake. We still enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Okay - nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes

Make the holidays easier on yourself with mashers you make ahead of time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States