Lo Mein Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
This was fantastic. I used a whole box of spaghetti so I had to double this recipe. I didn't quite have enough soy sauce, only 2 tablespoon so I added an extra tablespoon of teriyaki, 1 teaspoon of sesame oil and tablepsoon of sweet thai chili....must say pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by feistypepper

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I didn't particularly care for this. I wasn't feeling the flavors. It's certainly not the worst thing I've ever had, but I don't plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raye of Sunshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ledyard, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Due to personal preference, we omitted the celery and carrots. Also didn't have any honey so we substituted it with corn syrup. Everything else we left the same and LOVED it. Will make this way again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
These were awesome! My husband loved them. You can add veggies as you wish to these noodles. I didn't have any green onions the night I made these, so I tossed in three cloves of minced garlic to add flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I made this as written except I used splenda instead of honey. Great, flavorful, simple recipe. I think this would be good with shrimp added to it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
We thought these didn't have much flavor & really didn't care for the sweetness. I've never had sweet lo mein so that was a little odd to me. Added a few shakes of soy sauce to the leftovers but they just didn't get eaten(& we LOVE lo mein). Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Accurately named--lo mein noodles. If you want to make it a main dish, I would suggest adding a lot more vegetables (and meat, if desired). Also, at least double the sauce. Excellent flavor--thank you for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
just made this recipe, Sept 26 2013 I love it!!! added diced chicken breast otherwise I made it as written very, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This is a great lo mein recipe! I subbed cabbage for the celery, but otherwise followed the recipe. Very, very well received at our house tonight,, from the 4 year old on up! Thanks so much for sharing this keeper, SarBetEns!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This was great! I didn't have honey on hand so I added two tbsp of brown sugar and at the end added two packets of equal. I used thinly sliced cabbage and white onion because I had it on hand. I love garlic so I tossed in some minced garlic. Paired with chicken marinated in Lawrys sesame ginger marinade this was a delicious meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States