Lo Mein Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Wow this was awesome! I added sesame oil with canola oil, and sesame seeds. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Really came together very nicely and authentically. My family loved it. Added Red peppers and a drop of oyster sauce. I also mix my oil with wok or thai oil for extra flavors. I used fresh grated ginger as well. This was a hit. This recipe is adaptable to all taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Malachi and Michael love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I just tried this recipe using shrimp and it is delicious! I only used the veggies that I have red bell peppers, onion, carrots. I did add sweet chili sauce like another reviewer mentioned and 3 tbs more of soy sauce with a tbs of cornstarch to create a little thicker sauce. Everyone loved it! Seemed as easy as making spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
My family and I loved it. We will definitely be making again. Only change we made was adding garlic to the sauce and adding more veggies. We used zucchini, onion, carrots, red and green peppers. Maybe next time will add in a meat, shrimp or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
My teenager wanted Lo Mein, but she is very picky so I ended up with just the pasta and sauce. It was a hit. Next time I think I can slip in some slivered carrot and perhaps edamame for color. I think letting the spaghetti noodles cool before adding them to the sauce kept them firm. 2nd go, I added meat, carrot and edamame. Delish, and the texture is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Quick, easy, and easy to adjust to your own liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
First, I never try anything on this website that has very few reviews. But, I took a risk, and it worked out. This is a solid recipe, and very simple. The sauce (consisting of teriyaki, soy, honey, & ginger) could probably be used for any stir-fry or marinade. I ended up using it for the Lo Mein noodles. I added a little rice vinegar and sesame oil to taste (once everything was combined), due to personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gailie1
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Really enjoyed this! My only changes were to use brown sugar instead of honey (I was out) and to thrown in extra veggies (cabbage & broccoli as I had some to use up). I was also out of ground ginger, so I simply sautéed some fresh ginger with veggies. Can't wait to make it with honey....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe! I didn't adjust it but added cabbage to it and it was a huge hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States