Lo Mein Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is the best lo mein I've ever made. Great recipe for tweeking to your taste. I added pork and broccoli. This recipe is a keeper. Some other reviewers said there was not enough sauce. Personally, I feel it was just enough. Any more sauce and it would have been too saucy. Lo mein isn't typically "saucy" like some other Chinese dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Added sesame oil, garlic to the sauce. Overall pretty good, I would double the sauce for next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Very easy to make. I used shredded carrots from the grocery store and they cooked up nicely with the other veggies. I thought the sauce was a little watery. Reminiscent of sweet Thai food as opposed to Chinese but very good. Will make again and will add minced garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was SO EASY. We were limited on ingredients in the house and luckily we had these. We tried it and it is now going to be a continuous favorite. Five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akovac1981

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
my kids were asking for Chinese take out and I didn't feel like driving to pick it up. I whipped this up real fast. Kids were loving and ate every bite. I added some sauteed chicken to make it a complete meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I used this recipe and added left over chicken, diced. My household of 6 ate this up!!!!!! It was LOVED by all and repeatedly gets requested. Easy, delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Poz
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made it without the veggies and made my teriyaki chicken to mix in and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Poz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Better than any restaurant lo mein I have ever had. Absolutely tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made this for the first time as a quick week night dinner and it was awesome mixed in some extra veggies and served with a side of rice yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I used toasted sesame oil and added mushrooms. Very good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States