Lo Mein Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great recipe! I never would have thought to add the honey! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaLA

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Tried it tonight and it was simple and well received. I thought it was a little bland will add some additional seasoning next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made a few changes, but overall this was a pretty great recipe. The veggies I used were: peas, broccoli, sweet peppers and carrots. I also used flat noodles I bought from our local asian supermarket instead of regular spaghetti. The sauce I made exactly as noted, but I doubled it since I used a lot of pasta (feeding 6 people here). The sauce had a great flavor and the veggies complimented it. I didn't even miss the fact that there was no meat in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Just didn't have that great of a taste, lo mien is one of those things you can't make diet and expect it to taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
The sauce is surprisingly authentic tasting given the small list of everyday ingredients. I had some leftover refrigerated Chinese noodles that I bought from an Asian store, and I decided to make lo mein to use them up. I browsed a number of recipes online but decided to use this one because I had all the ingredients. I eat Chinese food all the time and love lo mein. If someone placed the dish in front of me and told me that they got it from a Chinese takeout, I would believe them. I did not double the sauce because lo mein noodles should be coated, not saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is the best lo mein I've ever made. Great recipe for tweeking to your taste. I added pork and broccoli. This recipe is a keeper. Some other reviewers said there was not enough sauce. Personally, I feel it was just enough. Any more sauce and it would have been too saucy. Lo mein isn't typically "saucy" like some other Chinese dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Added sesame oil, garlic to the sauce. Overall pretty good, I would double the sauce for next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Very easy to make. I used shredded carrots from the grocery store and they cooked up nicely with the other veggies. I thought the sauce was a little watery. Reminiscent of sweet Thai food as opposed to Chinese but very good. Will make again and will add minced garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was SO EASY. We were limited on ingredients in the house and luckily we had these. We tried it and it is now going to be a continuous favorite. Five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akovac1981

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
my kids were asking for Chinese take out and I didn't feel like driving to pick it up. I whipped this up real fast. Kids were loving and ate every bite. I added some sauteed chicken to make it a complete meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States