Lo Mein Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
Yummy! I used extra sauce and a touch more soy sauce. Didn't add celery, not much of a fan. But it was yummy, very flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joline Sharp-Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
This is a great recipe and very easy to follow. I added a few cloves of chopped garlic and used frozen vegetables with a fresh onion, yellow pepper and green onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
Just made this for dinner tonight, it was delicious! I made a HUGE pot of it since this is a pretty full house, and it disappeared quickly, no seconds for anyone! lol They all loved it, will definitely make it again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Guzman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
I just made this and it was GREAT! I followed the recipe and it was perfect. I'm so happy I found this yummy Lo Mein recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I thought this recipe was awesome! My husband was impressed too - using spaghetti made me a little skeptical, but honestly - it was so delicious! I didn't have low sodium soy sauce, so I used regular, and I didn't have onion and carrot - but I DID have fresh ginger - minced it up - added some fresh garlic - wow - so flavorful! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUNTTISH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Followed pretty much as written. My son, as well as I,loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
This was pretty good. My daughter made it and added a little garlic powder and more soy sauce, but it was easy and came out great. We look forward to making it again and adding different veggies and meats to mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pampered Chef Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pleasant Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by keekee66
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
It was decent a little bland to my liking but pretty good. If I made it again I'd do more of the soy sauce, teriyaki mixture and add some more vegetables like green peppers and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kayda
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Fantastic!! Super easy and tasty! Although, I didn't do the green onions and instead added broccoli. I also substituted one of the tablespoons of teriyaki sauce for one tablespoon of this spicy ginger teriyaki sauce that gave it a little kick of heat and it turned out AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
A good sign you have a killer recipe is that a college student with limited supplies won't screw it up. This is my new go-to. I'll use the sauce mixture (minus ginger because I lack it), dried chives & onions instead of the onions, and whatever frozen veggies I happen to have. I can even cook the vegetables with the noodles. Very good, although I like to add a bit more teriyaki.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lo Mein Noodles

A quick and easy Asian-inspired noodle dish.

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States