Lo Mein Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
The sauce is surprisingly authentic tasting given the small list of everyday ingredients. I had some leftover refrigerated Chinese noodles that I bought from an Asian store, and I decided to make lo mein to use them up. I browsed a number of recipes online but decided to use this one because I had all the ingredients. I eat Chinese food all the time and love lo mein. If someone placed the dish in front of me and told me that they got it from a Chinese takeout, I would believe them. I did not double the sauce because lo mein noodles should be coated, not saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This is the best lo mein I've ever made. Great recipe for tweeking to your taste. I added pork and broccoli. This recipe is a keeper. Some other reviewers said there was not enough sauce. Personally, I feel it was just enough. Any more sauce and it would have been too saucy. Lo mein isn't typically "saucy" like some other Chinese dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Added sesame oil, garlic to the sauce. Overall pretty good, I would double the sauce for next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Very easy to make. I used shredded carrots from the grocery store and they cooked up nicely with the other veggies. I thought the sauce was a little watery. Reminiscent of sweet Thai food as opposed to Chinese but very good. Will make again and will add minced garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This recipe was SO EASY. We were limited on ingredients in the house and luckily we had these. We tried it and it is now going to be a continuous favorite. Five stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akovac1981

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
my kids were asking for Chinese take out and I didn't feel like driving to pick it up. I whipped this up real fast. Kids were loving and ate every bite. I added some sauteed chicken to make it a complete meal. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
I used this recipe and added left over chicken, diced. My household of 6 ate this up!!!!!! It was LOVED by all and repeatedly gets requested. Easy, delicious and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kate Poz
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I made it without the veggies and made my teriyaki chicken to mix in and it was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Poz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
Better than any restaurant lo mein I have ever had. Absolutely tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Made this for the first time as a quick week night dinner and it was awesome mixed in some extra veggies and served with a side of rice yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Lo Mein

See how to make tender chicken and mushrooms with saucy Asian-style noodles.

My Favorite Sesame Noodles

This Asian-inspired meal includes hot miso soup and ginger-dressed carrots.

How to Make Chicken Chow Mein

See how to make a classic Chinese-American noodle dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States