Lizzy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Thanks for this great recipe! My husband and his friends loved it. I thought it was great and it is easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful. My family and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
Absolutely fabulous! Very easy to make (even for a teen-ager), and a definite crowd pleaser. The sauce tastes a bit like French Onion Dip and is very tastey. As a suggestion make biscuits as a side... the sauce is wonderful on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
Great entertaining recipe. It has good flavor and a nice appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
A great family friendly chicken recipe. The soup mix makes it a little salty, but that can be adjusted.A must try for onion dip lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I only make this in the winter - but it's wonderful and cozy on our chilly New England nights. My boyfriend asks for it often. I use the entire recipe as is, but for 4 chicken breasts not 6. We serve it over white rice, which the gravy goes wonderfully with. We take the leftovers for work. You must try. Just be sure to brush when you’re done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
We LOVED this recipe!! Granted, we did it totally different. I used two chicken breasts so I cut all the ingredients pretty much in half. I browned the chicken and used italian bread crumbs. Then instead of baking it, in a bowl I mixed the whole can of soup, half the onion soup, a very big tablespoon of sour cream, about a quarter cup white wine, and 3/4 of the can of water and mixed together. After that, I poured the soup mixture into the pan with the chicken and let it simmer for about 15-20 minutes. I made rice on the side and also made busicuits. There was enough gravy for everything and it was amazing!! Thanks for the idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
My entire family loved this. They demanded to see it again and soon. Very simple to prepare as well. Followed recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I used 1/2 the onion soup mix as well & it was perfect! I did use equal parts butter & olive oil to brown the chicken but I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces (the way my honey likes it). I used the extra onion soup mix in the rice ~ it was the perfect compliment! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I made this last night, and followed the helpful hints of the other reviewers. We didn't brown the chicken first, and it still turned out amazing! My bf and I wanted to eat all of it! Soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States