Lizzy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I made this last night, and followed the helpful hints of the other reviewers. We didn't brown the chicken first, and it still turned out amazing! My bf and I wanted to eat all of it! Soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
My family thought this was great. I only used half the pack of onion soup mix and I used cream of mushroom soup b/c that's all I had on hand. I also used about 6oz of sour cream. I just baked the chicken, no browning it in the pan, not neccesary. Very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
We LOVED this recipe!! Granted, we did it totally different. I used two chicken breasts so I cut all the ingredients pretty much in half. I browned the chicken and used italian bread crumbs. Then instead of baking it, in a bowl I mixed the whole can of soup, half the onion soup, a very big tablespoon of sour cream, about a quarter cup white wine, and 3/4 of the can of water and mixed together. After that, I poured the soup mixture into the pan with the chicken and let it simmer for about 15-20 minutes. I made rice on the side and also made busicuits. There was enough gravy for everything and it was amazing!! Thanks for the idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
As per other suggestions, I used half of a packet of onion soup mix and several big scoops of sour cream instead of a full 16 ounces. I arranged four big boneless breasts in my pyrex dish and only covered three with the sauce. The uncovered one I used to feed my kids--it was still plain enough for them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Cooked it tonight for dinner. It was good. We will cook it again for sure! I followed some of the other helpful hints and we added a little white wine, and only used half the bag of onion soup mix and it turned out yummy! I cooked it with angel hair pasta and dribbled some of the sauce from the cooked chicken over the pasta and it was delish! Good recipe for young eaters too, my 4 year old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southern.hospitality

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I made this dish using chicken tenders to cut down on the amount of cooking time. I took the suggestion of other users and only used 8 oz of sour cream, however I did use a full package of lipton onion soup mix and it turned out to be a little bit too salty. I'm sure I will make this again, but will try to cut down on the soup mix. Also, I lined the baking dish with foil before placing it in the oven and this proved a very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I need to stop trying recipes that use canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was great! I added egg noodles with mine to make a main dish. The kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I only make this in the winter - but it's wonderful and cozy on our chilly New England nights. My boyfriend asks for it often. I use the entire recipe as is, but for 4 chicken breasts not 6. We serve it over white rice, which the gravy goes wonderfully with. We take the leftovers for work. You must try. Just be sure to brush when you’re done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
nice and easy... great creamy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States