Lizzy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2000
Absolutely fabulous! Very easy to make (even for a teen-ager), and a definite crowd pleaser. The sauce tastes a bit like French Onion Dip and is very tastey. As a suggestion make biscuits as a side... the sauce is wonderful on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2000
Great entertaining recipe. It has good flavor and a nice appearance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2000
I love this dish, it's that simple. When I made this for my family, I served it with mashed potatoes, stove top stuffing, and vegetables. I was very pleased that everyone loved it, it is the easiest whole dinner I have ever made. My only complaint was a little on the salty side, thats easily fixable! Lately to make it easier, I have been browning frozen chicken tenderloins (unbreaded), which has cut back on time and makes portioning it out easier, bc I never want a ton of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2000
A great family friendly chicken recipe. The soup mix makes it a little salty, but that can be adjusted.A must try for onion dip lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2000
This recipe is very quick and easy. Just mix and toss it in the oven for 30 minutes. I mixed together the onion mix, sour cream and cream soup before browning the chicken breasts. So the flavors would have a chance to meld together. I used cream of chicken and broccoli soup and french onion dip mix since it's what I had on hand. It turned out great. The chicken was very moist. I served it with a side of broccoli to compliment it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
We all thought this was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2001
This was absolutely wonderful. My family and I LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
I only make this in the winter - but it's wonderful and cozy on our chilly New England nights. My boyfriend asks for it often. I use the entire recipe as is, but for 4 chicken breasts not 6. We serve it over white rice, which the gravy goes wonderfully with. We take the leftovers for work. You must try. Just be sure to brush when you’re done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
We LOVED this recipe!! Granted, we did it totally different. I used two chicken breasts so I cut all the ingredients pretty much in half. I browned the chicken and used italian bread crumbs. Then instead of baking it, in a bowl I mixed the whole can of soup, half the onion soup, a very big tablespoon of sour cream, about a quarter cup white wine, and 3/4 of the can of water and mixed together. After that, I poured the soup mixture into the pan with the chicken and let it simmer for about 15-20 minutes. I made rice on the side and also made busicuits. There was enough gravy for everything and it was amazing!! Thanks for the idea!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
MY HUSBAND LOVED THIS RECIPE. I LIKED IT,AND FOUND IT VERY EASY TO MAKE. I WOULD RATE IT ABOUT THREE STARS WITHOUT THE EASE OF PREPARATION AND THE FACT THAT, WHEN ASKED, MY HUSBAND THOUGHT IT SHOULD RATE FIVE STARS. I WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN. (WITH THAT REACTION, PROBABLY MANY TIMES)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States