Lizzy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
This was a good chicken recipe but I modified it a bit. Like other users I didn't use a full package of dry onion soup mix. I added it to taste. I also added a extra can of cream of chicken soup. It goes well with stuffing and rolls, plus the rolls can be dipped in the sauce. Will definately use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
As per other suggestions, I used half of a packet of onion soup mix and several big scoops of sour cream instead of a full 16 ounces. I arranged four big boneless breasts in my pyrex dish and only covered three with the sauce. The uncovered one I used to feed my kids--it was still plain enough for them this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
I thought this recipe was pretty good. My husband really liked it though. I only used about 1/2 of the amount of onion mix that the recipe says and it was PLENTY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2005
i thought this recipe was good. i only used 8 oz. of sour cream and half of the onion mix i also seasoned my chicken with garlic and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I REALLY DIDNT CARE FOR THIS. TOO MUCH ONION FLAVOR FOR ME. I ONLY GAVE IT THREE STARS BECAUSE MY HUSBAND ATE ALL OF HIS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2004
Thanks for this great recipe! My husband and his friends loved it. I thought it was great and it is easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2004
This was way too thick and tasted too much like chicken smothered in the classic chip onion dip. I would reduce the onion soup mix to probably 1/2 and also reduce the sour cream. I served it over white rice and the sauce was perfect mixed with rice only, but much too thick and strong for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Not bad, tastes very much like chicken baked with french onion dip on top. At the advice of other reviewers, I used only 1/2 a pouch of onion soup mix. I thought this made way too much sauce for the amount of chicken, half would have done it. I liked it OK, my mom loved it, and my daughter, niece, and nephew wouldn't touch it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This was way too rich and thick! Will never make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2004
Although I followed the recipe exactly, I found the sauce too salty. Otherwise, it was fair. Next time, I may use less Onion Soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States