Lizzy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I need to stop trying recipes that use canned soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
THIS WAS SO GOOOOOOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lexington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
We thought there was sort of a bitter taste to it. I would use only about 1/3 of the onion mix if I made it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wautoma, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
nice and easy... great creamy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Tahoe, California, USA
Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
My family thought this was great. I only used half the pack of onion soup mix and I used cream of mushroom soup b/c that's all I had on hand. I also used about 6oz of sour cream. I just baked the chicken, no browning it in the pan, not neccesary. Very good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I made this recipe with 5 chicken breasts. I also used 1/4 to 1/2 the amount of sour cream and only a few tablespoons of onion soup mix and it was salty enough. All in all, an excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagdaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
I made this last night, and followed the helpful hints of the other reviewers. We didn't brown the chicken first, and it still turned out amazing! My bf and I wanted to eat all of it! Soooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
I used 1/2 the onion soup mix as well & it was perfect! I did use equal parts butter & olive oil to brown the chicken but I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces (the way my honey likes it). I used the extra onion soup mix in the rice ~ it was the perfect compliment! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
My entire family loved this. They demanded to see it again and soon. Very simple to prepare as well. Followed recipe as given.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I made this dish using chicken tenders to cut down on the amount of cooking time. I took the suggestion of other users and only used 8 oz of sour cream, however I did use a full package of lipton onion soup mix and it turned out to be a little bit too salty. I'm sure I will make this again, but will try to cut down on the soup mix. Also, I lined the baking dish with foil before placing it in the oven and this proved a very easy clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States