Lizzy's Creamy Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a DELICIOUS recipe and will now be added to the regular meal rotation in our house!! It is so good and so easy!! I only made a couple changes. I cubed and cooked the chicken (I have four toddlers and it was just easier to cook this way), then I mixed it with the soup mixture. I also cooked some egg noodles and mixed that with the chicken & soup & baked for about 25 mins. WONDERFUL!! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I served the chicken and sour cream/soup mixture over rice, and the family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was great! I added egg noodles with mine to make a main dish. The kids even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Very good recipe! We were looking for something different to do, and this was very tasty! We made a couple changes though. We added fresh minced garlic into the chicken, and we added more spices into the gravy! Very great recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I halved the onion soup mix & didn't use quite 16 oz. of sour cream. Family LOVED it! Considering one is a very hard to please teenager, this says a lot. Will be making this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyJoy
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
This was just an o.k. recipe. I halfed the soup mix as others have suggested as well as the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
My family thought this was really good. I took advice from some of the other reviews, such as using only 1/2 the onion packet, and I used just about 2TBSP of sour cream. I also just sauteed my chicken, then cubed it, put the gravy ingrediants into a suace pan added chicken and simmered. Served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Great flavor! My husband who is a picky eater said this is one of the best meals I've made and to definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by E_Shott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
This was very easy to prepare and was a welcome change to my normal chicken recipes. It tastes like onion dip smothered chicken. Next time, however, I would use less sour cream. The flavor was a bit overpowering. I served this with white rice and used the extra sauce on top of it. Really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I thought it was pretty good! My picky eaters actually asked for seconds! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States