Liz's Astounding Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Marked down 1 star since they were on the sweet side. The hubby loved them. Next time I will see if I can cut down the sugar b/c I love that these are soft in the middle and crisp on the edges. My kind of cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
These were good. They stood up well and were moist and attractive. I would use butter shortening next time or do 1/2 and 1/2 butter and shortening. I missed the buttery flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
I made these cookies when I was in the mood for chocolate chip cookies but didn't have any butter in the house. They got the job done and will be enjoyed, but I miss the butter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I tripled this recipe but only doubled the chocolate chips. It made five dozen medium size cookies. I am not sure how the original would have made four dozen, they would have been bite size minis. I also used 1/3 margarine, 2/3 shortening. They are pretty good, but I had a better recipe previously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabithafsu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tamworth, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
nothing worked for me the cookies were just burnt up and hard to take off the cookie sheet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Just made these. They are probably the easiest cookies to make. :) i really liked this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
These turned out really good and they were really easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I have mad A LOT of chocolate chip cookies, and this one is by far the BEST!! They hold their shape, and are chewy inside. I cooked mine for 10-11 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
These are great cookies; although, you would have to make these pretty tiny to get 48 cookies. I chose to make giant cookies and used my 1/4 cup scoop. I only ended up with 10 cookies. But even if you got 2-3 cookies for every 1 that I made, that's only 20-30 cookies. Still, these turned out beautiful. I used 1/4 cup butter and 1/4 cup shortening. Perfectly round, with a little crisping around the edges and a soft, chewy center. I actually like that it doesn't make a lot of cookies, because I like to try new recipes daily and don't need a lot of "extras" around. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Very tasty! Soft on the inside, crunchy on the edges, just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelleyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States