Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I LOVE ONIONS & MUSHROOMS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by vakserina
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Very different than the traditional way I usually make them, but it came out amazing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This recipe was absolutely easy and delicious!!!! I highly recommend it.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I love LIVER!! I always had it on the grill until in 1987. We went to a restaurant and I saw on a menu I had it. I love it but I tryed this recipe and (AWESOME!!!) I was raised on a farm. I had free range sheep and beef liver YUMMY!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Keith
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This one is a winner! Served with mashed sweet potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Sandusky, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
This is the quintessential beginner's liver and onions. Easy to make and tasty. I gave it three stars just because of a couple of tweaks it really needs. First, unless you really enjoy the very strong and sometimes bitter liver flavor that often gives it a bad name, which I actually do but most do not, you must soak the liver in milk first. Just put the sliced liver into a shallow dish and add just enough milk to completely cover it. Let if soak for about an hour and then take it out and pat it dry before moving on to the dredging step. The second tweak is simply to season the flour with salt and pepper...some garlic powder is really good too. That's it...other than those things this is the best recipe to cut your teeth on when cooking liver. Oh, I also prefer the onion sliced rather than diced but that's just a matter of preference. I have to give props to the cook for recommending the correct cooking time for the liver as so many recipes call for way too much time and overcooked liver is tough and not appealing at all. Kudos to Lola for the cooking lesson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Boiling Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I just tried this recipe. I t was the best, most tender, moistest , and flavorful liver I've ever had. I always liked my mom's liver and onions I've ever had. I t was better than my mom's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Starke, Florida, USA
Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Simple and delicious!!!! Made minor changes; substituted butter with cocanut oil, and white sugard with brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
The only thing I did different from the recipe is I uses honey to caramelize the onions instead of sugar. My BF is still saying MMMMMM. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Bartlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Swannanoa, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I will be making this recipe this evening with brown rice instead of white and broccoli w/cheese, i have been craving this for sooooooo long cant wait! and after the reviews im sure it will be yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crecookin89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States