Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2000
the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
My husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2000
My husband wanted me to fix liver. I hate liver, but I fixed it anyway. This was GREAT! I will be fixing this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2000
I must be a great cook,or that must be a great recipe ! Thanks Lola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPY MEAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I am 53 and could never make the beef liver we love in the restaurant! Thank you, so delicious and my husband of 35 years was so surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2001
The one of the best liver recipes that i have tasted. Very good.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2002
If kids like liver...they will like this one...the recipe was easy and delicious and with the leftovers makes a fine chopped liver spread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2002
This recipe is ABSOLUTLY wonderful !!! The sugar takes away the bitterness of the liver. You would have to have ZERO tastebuds to say this is a bad recipe or just not like liver !! Will make again !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2003
My husband wasn't a fan of fried onions until I used your carmelized sweet onions in this recipe ... now he loves them. This recipe is so tasty that it's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
This recipe is fantastic but with one slight alteration (substitute garlic salt for the salt!)will make a fantastic change to your taste buds! Another change is to deglaze the pan with sherry... and then pour all over your liver. Try it!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States