Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Being home by myself I wanted to cook liver & onions - - this recipe was FANTASTIC! Having cooked liver before I was looking for a great recipe. I cut the quantities for just me and I was really impressed. Loved the bacon added to the caramelized onions. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt Wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe is sooo delicious. My family came to like liver as long as I make this recipe for it. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Thought the recipe was awesome. The only thing that is you should do the onions afterwards not before then pour on top of the liver. Do it before the onions get too hard. Other than that little tid bit it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I love Liver & Onions and this recipe is the way I love it. I did omit the sugar - I cooked the onions with medium heat and a lid on for about 30 minutes stirring several times. Kept the onions warm cooked the liver for about 5 minutes each side - just enough to cook it through but no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Wow! I had a taste for liver and onions and thought I'd come here for a recipe. Glad I did! I rarely follow a recipe as written but this time I did. The only thing I did differently was to season the flour with salt and pepper. This was wonderful! I could have eaten all of the carmelized onion right from the pan. Delicious! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Hubbys favorite. Just the way he likes it. Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very delicious! This is the way I make Liver and Onions. The only thing I would change is the amount of onion. You can't "smother" a pound of liver with 1 carmelized onion. I use at lease 4! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
We loved it! When I say we I mean my picky husband, myself and my 2 kids ages 12 and 10. It was a big hit and no left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This was wonderful!! We had it with a side of Polenta. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindi Lyon Buell
Home Town: Saratoga, California, USA
Living In: Cloverdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States