Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST LIVER AND ONIONS I HAVE EVER, EVER MADE. I DO NOT MAKE IT OFTEN BECAUSE OF THE HUBBY'S HIGH CHOLESTEROL.. BUT THIS WAS A REAL TREAT AND WE BOTH LOVED IT.. THANKS..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I guess I just don't care for liver... Onions were good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
1st time making the beef liver. Came out pretty good and yummy. Will defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My husband loved this recipe!! it was fast and easy! I have never cooked liver and onions before so I was glad that he liked it. I used bacon fat and peices with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Best liver and onions I have ever eatten. Absolutely delicious. I pretty much followed ther recipe as written but used less butter and a little olive oil to caremalize the onions to make it healthier. Also seasoned up my flour a bit. At the end dump the onions back in with the liver and add about 1/2 water, cover and cook for additional 5-10 minutes and it makes a beautiful gravy. I should have taken a picture it was so pretty. The liver was so moist, not at all dry. My liver came in a package and was already cut up so I didn't have to slice it. Don't worry if some pieces are smaller, they all come out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was an absolutely delicious recipe! And it's easy to follow on top of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Being home by myself I wanted to cook liver & onions - - this recipe was FANTASTIC! Having cooked liver before I was looking for a great recipe. I cut the quantities for just me and I was really impressed. Loved the bacon added to the caramelized onions. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt Wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This recipe is sooo delicious. My family came to like liver as long as I make this recipe for it. Thanks for a super recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Thought the recipe was awesome. The only thing that is you should do the onions afterwards not before then pour on top of the liver. Do it before the onions get too hard. Other than that little tid bit it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bergy
Reviewed: May 7, 2011
I love Liver & Onions and this recipe is the way I love it. I did omit the sugar - I cooked the onions with medium heat and a lid on for about 30 minutes stirring several times. Kept the onions warm cooked the liver for about 5 minutes each side - just enough to cook it through but no more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States