Liver and Onions Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
I had never made this before because I don't eat it. My husband said it was better than his mother's. Maybe; maybe not! But he loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I've never been a big fan of liver, but this was amazing! I soaked the liver in milk for about 2 hours and added the salt and pepper along with a teaspoon of garlic powder right to the flour. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
It didn't convert my kids, but my husband and I ate it up. Easy, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
THIS IS ABSOLUTELY THE BEST LIVER AND ONIONS I HAVE EVER, EVER MADE. I DO NOT MAKE IT OFTEN BECAUSE OF THE HUBBY'S HIGH CHOLESTEROL.. BUT THIS WAS A REAL TREAT AND WE BOTH LOVED IT.. THANKS..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huzzer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I guess I just don't care for liver... Onions were good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
1st time making the beef liver. Came out pretty good and yummy. Will defiantly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My husband loved this recipe!! it was fast and easy! I have never cooked liver and onions before so I was glad that he liked it. I used bacon fat and peices with the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Best liver and onions I have ever eatten. Absolutely delicious. I pretty much followed ther recipe as written but used less butter and a little olive oil to caremalize the onions to make it healthier. Also seasoned up my flour a bit. At the end dump the onions back in with the liver and add about 1/2 water, cover and cook for additional 5-10 minutes and it makes a beautiful gravy. I should have taken a picture it was so pretty. The liver was so moist, not at all dry. My liver came in a package and was already cut up so I didn't have to slice it. Don't worry if some pieces are smaller, they all come out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CWUER

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was an absolutely delicious recipe! And it's easy to follow on top of that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Being home by myself I wanted to cook liver & onions - - this recipe was FANTASTIC! Having cooked liver before I was looking for a great recipe. I cut the quantities for just me and I was really impressed. Loved the bacon added to the caramelized onions. 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walt Wayne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Best Liver and Onions

This recipe will make a liver lover out of even the pickiest eater.

Hamburger Steak with Onions and Gravy

See how to put a simple twist on a delicious diner classic.

Beans with Pearl Onions

An easy balsamic glaze provides a flavor twist to this classic green beans dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States