Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The taste largely depends on the BBQ sauce you choose. I mixed and let the other ingredients sit overnight to help the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
212 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Although not a recipe for watching your waistline, these are delicious. They have a great tangy, sweet flavor, and are fun to eat with toothpicks. We had these at a Super Bowl party, and everyone loved it! They go perfectly with crinkle-cut fries dipped in Cheese Whiz. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a keeper. I wouldn't change a thing. The sauce was very rich and flavorful. Everyone I know uses just BBQ sauce and Little Smokies. I knew there had to be something better...this is it. Everyone that tried them at our New Year's party wanted the recipe, and raved about them. I want to send out a big thank you to the original submitter. Happy New Year 2010!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
140 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Served these as an appetizer for my son's b-day party & everyone loved them. Prepared them exactly as called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great easy recipe. I made these for a holiday party and people really liked them. I cooked them in a crock pot all day and they really took on a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I add either beer or whiskey. The alcohol cooks away and it gives them a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I did forget to add the onion to these smokies, and used a little less of all the other ingredients called for. Turned out great, made them on the stove top because I had the meatballs in my one and only crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My wife has been making this recipe for years and it is always a big hit at friend and family get togethers. The only difference is that her recipe calls for 3/4 cup of Burbon. The alcohol burns off so there is nothing left but the taste and aroma. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe! They were great! I now use this recipe for the pot luck we attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
We did not care for this at all. Made following recipe. I make a fab sause that everyone loves out of grape jelly and yellow mustard. Will stick to that one. I know it is a winner. For people that like them with bbq sauce I guess this is an ok one. Like others have said it depends on the sause I am sure. Will not be making it again and have deleted from my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States