Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
these are so good, but i've always made them with some whiskey. we call them whiskey weenies. i add about a cup of cheap whiskey and let simmer for 2 hours. it gives it a great flavor and makes the sausages a little more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SELENELIKESFOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I add either beer or whiskey. The alcohol cooks away and it gives them a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The taste largely depends on the BBQ sauce you choose. I mixed and let the other ingredients sit overnight to help the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Good.not great,cant really pin point what it was,Just maybe it was the bbq sauce I used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenJoye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These sweet and sour appetizers were a hit at my bbq with friends. Used only one bag of smokies and cut the sauce ingredients in 1/2 just to try the recipe. Should have doubled it instead. My picky five year old said "I loved them!". Perfect in my mini crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe! They were great! I now use this recipe for the pot luck we attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good..nothing extraordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Served these as an appetizer for my son's b-day party & everyone loved them. Prepared them exactly as called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was some of the best smokies that I have made in a long time. I made them for the Super Bowl and they didn't make it to the end of the game. The only thing I did was not put the onions in them. Just because I didn't have them. But it was great just the same. Thanks for the recipe I know I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbrowning601

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
i have done these 3 time snow!! always a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Little Smokies

A sweet, tangy and fun party appetizer.

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States