Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Very Easy. Was a great appetizer for Thanksgiving. I will probably add a little bit more onion next time for personal taste. Very Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Whitmire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
EXCELLENT! Loved these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious :D made for girls night at my house makes a lot and it goes a long way ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn Metz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I can barely boil water effectively and my husband said they were amazing. So it has to be a pretty amazing recipe if I didn't screw it up. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tried today with meatballs instead of little smokies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Quick and easy! This recipe is great, and makes exactly what it says it does, bbq lil smokies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved it!!!! It's a keeper, you can even add more smokies. I added a little bit of garlic and cayene pepper! Everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I used sweet baby Ray's BBQ sauce! Cooked on crock pot for 4 hours on HIGH because I used double the amount of smokies. The amount of ingredients is enough even of you add twice the amount of smokies. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly as written, except reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I used Sweet Baby Ray's regular BBQ Sauce and added Onion Powder and Garlic Powder. I made a double batch which disappeared before half time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rondi Alex Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this was awesome, but next time going to try meatballs....the sauce is the bomb and could be used on any meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was sooo good. I loved it. it was a perfect little snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States