Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I was originally looking for a recipe that used grape jelly... But am more than glad I tried this one! These were delicious- perfect amount of sauce and the flavor was spot-on. The only change I made, was using onion powder instead of diced onion. I suppose minced instead of diced would have been okay, but something about chunks of onion in the sauce did not seem appealing with such a smooth texture, so I feel satisfied with substituting onion powder and the flavor was still really good. This was super quick & easy. Really convenient to mix up ahead of time & then throw it on to cook later, when ready. I'll be keeping this for upcoming agendas that require quick & easy appetizers or party snacks! Definitely prefer this over some that all for grape jelly. The flavor of the brown sugar & bbq sauce goes perfect with lil' smokies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelinamarie3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. I do not understand all the high reviews. Entirely too SWEET! I did not even use the amount of brown sugar called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
These were yummy! A little too sweet, but it's probably because I used a sweet honey bbq sauce.. It didn't matter, they were gobbled up quickly! Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Use Sweet Baby Ray's original sauce and this will be the best slow cooker little Smokies you have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aaron Ketterer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I made these for new years eve and they were loved by everyone! Someone actually wanted to take the leftover sauce lol. I will be making them again for super bowl. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used hickory bbq sauce and 3 pineapple slices with 1oz of pineapple juice ,set 2 hrs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Quentin Sr Graves

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This sauce is great! Would also be good over brisket!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
Very yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Morris2012
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Easy, quick, girls at party loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Tried this recipe and while alright, it wasn't what I remember my grandmother making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri_Whitepaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States