Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I did forget to add the onion to these smokies, and used a little less of all the other ingredients called for. Turned out great, made them on the stove top because I had the meatballs in my one and only crock pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These were delicious and so easy to make! Because I made them on New Year's Eve, and didn't go to the store until that day, the regular smokies were sold out. Instead, I used cheddar smokies, and they were delicious in the recipe...I may always use them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a big hit at our Wii bowling tournament. My Neice had made some too and just dumped BBQ sauce on them. My sister-in-law just loved this sauce and kept what was left to add my neice's little smokies to. I followed the recipe as written. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was some of the best smokies that I have made in a long time. I made them for the Super Bowl and they didn't make it to the end of the game. The only thing I did was not put the onions in them. Just because I didn't have them. But it was great just the same. Thanks for the recipe I know I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbrowning601

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Served these as an appetizer for my son's b-day party & everyone loved them. Prepared them exactly as called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
I tried this recipe for my New Year's party recently. I thought they would weird with the onions in there, but I added them anyways. They were delicious! Everyone else liked them too. By the time the party was over, the tray was pretty much empty. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This is a keeper. I wouldn't change a thing. The sauce was very rich and flavorful. Everyone I know uses just BBQ sauce and Little Smokies. I knew there had to be something better...this is it. Everyone that tried them at our New Year's party wanted the recipe, and raved about them. I want to send out a big thank you to the original submitter. Happy New Year 2010!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
130 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Although not a recipe for watching your waistline, these are delicious. They have a great tangy, sweet flavor, and are fun to eat with toothpicks. We had these at a Super Bowl party, and everyone loved it! They go perfectly with crinkle-cut fries dipped in Cheese Whiz. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
157 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great easy recipe. I made these for a holiday party and people really liked them. I cooked them in a crock pot all day and they really took on a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe! They were great! I now use this recipe for the pot luck we attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States