Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I add either beer or whiskey. The alcohol cooks away and it gives them a very nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
The taste largely depends on the BBQ sauce you choose. I mixed and let the other ingredients sit overnight to help the flavors blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Good.not great,cant really pin point what it was,Just maybe it was the bbq sauce I used
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristenJoye

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Townsend, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
These sweet and sour appetizers were a hit at my bbq with friends. Used only one bag of smokies and cut the sauce ingredients in 1/2 just to try the recipe. Should have doubled it instead. My picky five year old said "I loved them!". Perfect in my mini crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I wouldn't change a thing on this recipe! They were great! I now use this recipe for the pot luck we attend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Good..nothing extraordinary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BusyMom
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
Served these as an appetizer for my son's b-day party & everyone loved them. Prepared them exactly as called for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BusyMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was some of the best smokies that I have made in a long time. I made them for the Super Bowl and they didn't make it to the end of the game. The only thing I did was not put the onions in them. Just because I didn't have them. But it was great just the same. Thanks for the recipe I know I'll be making them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbrowning601

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
i have done these 3 time snow!! always a huge hit!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 911chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was a big hit at our Wii bowling tournament. My Neice had made some too and just dumped BBQ sauce on them. My sister-in-law just loved this sauce and kept what was left to add my neice's little smokies to. I followed the recipe as written. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States