Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I agree marinading the sauce first makes a difference. And the type of bbq makes a difference. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great! But it's all in the BBQ sauce you use. Be sure to use your favorite! We use Jon Boy & Billy's Original Grilling Sauce.... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe, always a hit with the whole family. I use maple & brown sugar bbq sauce and half the amount of brown sugar you use, and add in a tablespoon or two of spicy brown mustard and mmmm mmm is it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe was the best for our Super-Bowl party. I did not add onion. Trust me, the guys all said this was the big hit! It was the first time I've made these. I will serve again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Had to add some seasonings to round off the taste, but overall was pretty good - very sweet recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Let's just say all of our guests this evening kept making the same comment over and over"....ooooohhhh...mmmmmm....this sauce is awesome!" I stuck to the recipe with an extra dash of chopped onion. Delicious. They were even pouring the extra sauce over their tortilla chips (suppose to be for the salsa)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Zowie- these were the best little smokies I- or any of our guests- ever had! I used Bulls Eye bbq sauce, and followed the recipe exactly. This is now my go-to recipe for bbq sauce; I'm going to try it today with Cookie's sauce (store didn't have BE), cut it in half, and mix it into baked beans. Excellent, excellent recipe- thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
A family friend had made these a long time ago and I've been looking for a recipe like hers. All the ones I tried never were as good but this one is exactly if not betteer. Made without the ketcup and onicons because I didn't have any but it was still fantasic. Love it! This is a keeper, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great flavor and super easy to make! I made these for an office party and everyone raved about the sauce. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clovermama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made the recipe exactly as is, and it turned out great! Big hit with the adults and kids! Brown sugar and Worcestershire add a sweetness and bite that complement the BBQ flavor. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maverick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States