Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is ok but the grape jelly and chili sauce recipe is better. Do not use Oscar Mayer mini smokies they have an unusual spicy after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Host

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made these last night for something a little different! My only change was a did cut back on the sugar a bit...My husband really enjoyed these super easy and pretty tasty These will be made again most definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I loved the ease of this -- throw all the ingredients in your slow cooker and come back a few hours later. Great! I only used as much brown sugar as I had left in my pantry, which was nowhere near a full cup. If I had to guess, I'd say it was probably 1/3 of a cup and the little smokies turned out JUST FINE. I suspect a full cup would have been way too over-the-top sickly sweet for my taste. FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Used Sweet Baby Ray's and heated all the sauce ingredients in a saucepan. Poured over weenies in crockpot and let in sit overnight. Not sure why I do this but another review did this to a meatball recipe to develop flavors so thought it would be a good idea here too. Heated a few hours before our party. I had a hard time finding 16 oz packages so just used three 14 oz packages and it was still enough sauce but you may have to add a little more ketchup or extra bbq sauce if you have some. They were totally devoured by the end of the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Hardgrave

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Really, really great recipe! I used just basic Kraft original BBQ sauce and followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made this for Christmas luncheon. Everybody loved it. I made it as described in the recipe. I used Cookies original barbecue sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Les Bohlen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Kid friendly fun! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I tried this recipe today 12/15/13 I loved this recipe,I did tweak it a touch,doubled onions,worcestershire and for sure used Baby Rays BBQ sauce with a heavy dash or two of Texas Pete.Really an awesome recipe,every smokie was eaten,and even took grilled bread and dipped the sauce out and eat it,LOVE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
These were so good! The sauce was so amazing I think I'm going to use the leftover to cook chicken in another night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookneal, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I agree marinading the sauce first makes a difference. And the type of bbq makes a difference. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States