Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I can barely boil water effectively and my husband said they were amazing. So it has to be a pretty amazing recipe if I didn't screw it up. ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Tried today with meatballs instead of little smokies. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Quick and easy! This recipe is great, and makes exactly what it says it does, bbq lil smokies. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Loved it!!!! It's a keeper, you can even add more smokies. I added a little bit of garlic and cayene pepper! Everyone loved them! Thanks for sharing the recipe! I used sweet baby Ray's BBQ sauce! Cooked on crock pot for 4 hours on HIGH because I used double the amount of smokies. The amount of ingredients is enough even of you add twice the amount of smokies. Really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
I made this recipe almost exactly as written, except reduced the sugar to 1/2 cup. I used Sweet Baby Ray's regular BBQ Sauce and added Onion Powder and Garlic Powder. I made a double batch which disappeared before half time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rondi Alex Greer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
this was awesome, but next time going to try meatballs....the sauce is the bomb and could be used on any meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This was sooo good. I loved it. it was a perfect little snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is ok but the grape jelly and chili sauce recipe is better. Do not use Oscar Mayer mini smokies they have an unusual spicy after taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made these last night for something a little different! My only change was a did cut back on the sugar a bit...My husband really enjoyed these super easy and pretty tasty These will be made again most definitely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I loved the ease of this -- throw all the ingredients in your slow cooker and come back a few hours later. Great! I only used as much brown sugar as I had left in my pantry, which was nowhere near a full cup. If I had to guess, I'd say it was probably 1/3 of a cup and the little smokies turned out JUST FINE. I suspect a full cup would have been way too over-the-top sickly sweet for my taste. FYI.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States