Little Smokies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Great! But it's all in the BBQ sauce you use. Be sure to use your favorite! We use Jon Boy & Billy's Original Grilling Sauce.... yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Great recipe, always a hit with the whole family. I use maple & brown sugar bbq sauce and half the amount of brown sugar you use, and add in a tablespoon or two of spicy brown mustard and mmmm mmm is it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe was the best for our Super-Bowl party. I did not add onion. Trust me, the guys all said this was the big hit! It was the first time I've made these. I will serve again !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Had to add some seasonings to round off the taste, but overall was pretty good - very sweet recipe though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Let's just say all of our guests this evening kept making the same comment over and over"....ooooohhhh...mmmmmm....this sauce is awesome!" I stuck to the recipe with an extra dash of chopped onion. Delicious. They were even pouring the extra sauce over their tortilla chips (suppose to be for the salsa)! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Zowie- these were the best little smokies I- or any of our guests- ever had! I used Bulls Eye bbq sauce, and followed the recipe exactly. This is now my go-to recipe for bbq sauce; I'm going to try it today with Cookie's sauce (store didn't have BE), cut it in half, and mix it into baked beans. Excellent, excellent recipe- thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
A family friend had made these a long time ago and I've been looking for a recipe like hers. All the ones I tried never were as good but this one is exactly if not betteer. Made without the ketcup and onicons because I didn't have any but it was still fantasic. Love it! This is a keeper, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great flavor and super easy to make! I made these for an office party and everyone raved about the sauce. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clovermama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Made the recipe exactly as is, and it turned out great! Big hit with the adults and kids! Brown sugar and Worcestershire add a sweetness and bite that complement the BBQ flavor. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maverick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Wow - I tried this recipe last night - and it's a keeper!!! I usually just pour BBQ sauce over them - and my family can take them or leave them - but after preparing this recipe last night - we had NO leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Cocktail Smokies

See how to turn three ingredients into an addictive little sausage appetizer.

Brown Sugar Smokies

Nothing beats bacon-wrapped sausages on a stick!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States