Little Nut Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I adore these cookies. They are just like the ones my Grandma used to make (except without the honey). I still make them on occasion & everybody loves them. When ever I make these I use the mini-tart shaper from pampered chef & I can make them really quickly. First I divide the dough in half, then quarters, then eighths, I keep on this way until I have a little ball of dough in every space of 4 mini muffin tins. Then I use the mini tart shaper to form the cups. I submerse the tart shaper in flour between each cup. I can whip these out like nobodies' business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These were ok. I love the filling, just like pecan pie. However, I wasn't really fond of the crust/dough. It was a little bland and had too much of flour taste to it. And it was little too hard to make a shell in mini-muffin cups. But the filling is 5 stars all the way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
These cookies are great! I have made them a few times, they are the first to be gone. I did learn to refridgerate the dough before you roll them into balls, it makes it much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't bake ever, but a friend made these and I asked where she got the recipe. I made them myself and they turned out great. I put them in a plactic container and they lasted for ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
WOW! So chewy and sweet. I followed the recipe exactly except for the hunny drizzle, I used maple syrup instead. A tip: dont fill the cups too much or else it overflows and the syrup/hunny soaks into the outside of the cup and sticks to the tin, making it hard to remove as the sugar has glued it to the tin. I am definantly going to make this again. So good dousnt say enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
These are wonderful and so easy to make. I patted dough into 6 inch square then cut it into 1 inch squares. Then I rolled them into balls. Don't skip the refrigerator step. I substituted walnuts for the pecans as I didn't have pecans. Be sure to spray mini muffin pans with cooking spray and don't over-fill to prevent running over. I plan on making a lot of these for the holiday. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I remember this from my childhood. They taste like little pecan pies, they're great. I've been looking for this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
the best dessert ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are really tasty! Here's my notes: don't try to make these in those throw-away cupcake pans. the ones I cooked in the throw-away pans didn't set right and they were gooey. Spray non-stick spray before flattening the dough in the cup. Also, make sure the cookies are completely cool, then slide a fork around the edges and they'll pop right out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made this recipe to include as part of a monthly care package I send to troops stationed overseas. With Thanksgiving coming up, I figured they could use a little home tradition. These turned out very well and I really like the shortbread quality of the dough. One small warning - read the ingredient list carefully! After putting in wayyyyy too much cream cheese (seriously, never seen a 3oz package of cream cheese...) I had to adjust all the other measurements to match and wound up with 90 little nut cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States