Little Nut Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made these exactly as written and they turned out great! My grandma used to make a similiar recipe and I always had some trouble with the results. These came out perfectly. They were a big hit at the party I took them to. Will be my new recipe for nut cups....thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericablondegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
I didn't like these at all. They are too sweet and they were messy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I adore these cookies. They are just like the ones my Grandma used to make (except without the honey). I still make them on occasion & everybody loves them. When ever I make these I use the mini-tart shaper from pampered chef & I can make them really quickly. First I divide the dough in half, then quarters, then eighths, I keep on this way until I have a little ball of dough in every space of 4 mini muffin tins. Then I use the mini tart shaper to form the cups. I submerse the tart shaper in flour between each cup. I can whip these out like nobodies' business.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are really tasty! Here's my notes: don't try to make these in those throw-away cupcake pans. the ones I cooked in the throw-away pans didn't set right and they were gooey. Spray non-stick spray before flattening the dough in the cup. Also, make sure the cookies are completely cool, then slide a fork around the edges and they'll pop right out. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I made this recipe to include as part of a monthly care package I send to troops stationed overseas. With Thanksgiving coming up, I figured they could use a little home tradition. These turned out very well and I really like the shortbread quality of the dough. One small warning - read the ingredient list carefully! After putting in wayyyyy too much cream cheese (seriously, never seen a 3oz package of cream cheese...) I had to adjust all the other measurements to match and wound up with 90 little nut cups!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.C. Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
These tasted just like the ones my Grandma used to make and I brought some into work for some of my co-workers to try and they loved them! If you are not much into baking, these are definitely a few steps up on the difficulty scale! I don't bake a lot so these were not easy but they aren't that bad and they were well worth the effort! :) I managed to get 36 balls out of the dough but it took a little bit of fanagling. You don't need to make them very big at all and you can get 36 out of this recipe. However, I had way more filling than I needed. I sprayed my muffin tins with some cooking spray but I put too much filling in them. The filling puffs up a bit during baking & it will spill out making them really hard to get out of the tins if you're not careful. :) Again - totally worth the effort. They taste little pecan pies - YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAGDYANN422

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't bake ever, but a friend made these and I asked where she got the recipe. I made them myself and they turned out great. I put them in a plactic container and they lasted for ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Perfect recipe for the kids to make!!! My twin (9year olds) boys found this recipe and decided to dig in. They found it quite easy and simple to create. And now I will make a few batches for my coworkers....Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
What a nightmare. Admittedly, I'm just not good at making nut cups - and believe me, I've tried several times so the poor rating could just be the 'chef'! :) Nobody ever told me how hard these are to bake - no wonder they're always a rare hit on a cookie tray. In any case, I made exactly as written and felt I didn't have enough dough. My cups were weak at the bottom and the mixture oozed out making them messy and unappealing - though I and my husband both admit they were tasty. Perhaps making 1 and a half times the dough could have rectified the problem. However, the presentation, effort and amount of waste have deterred me from ever attempting to make these again. For what it's worth, I actually consider myself a pretty decent baker! Sorry for the sad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These were a little time consuming, but got rave reviews at the cookie exchange at work. Be careful not to fill the cups too full or they will spill out over the top when the "cup" starts to cook. I used pecans, so they were like tiny pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Rugelach

See how to make traditional rugelach with walnuts and raisins.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States