Little Nut Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2001
the best dessert ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
I remember this from my childhood. They taste like little pecan pies, they're great. I've been looking for this recipe for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
These were so easy to make and they were so good. They are a great dessert to make and give to people at Christmas time or to a party. Time consuming but well worth it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
These cookies are great! I have made them a few times, they are the first to be gone. I did learn to refridgerate the dough before you roll them into balls, it makes it much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
These were ok. I love the filling, just like pecan pie. However, I wasn't really fond of the crust/dough. It was a little bland and had too much of flour taste to it. And it was little too hard to make a shell in mini-muffin cups. But the filling is 5 stars all the way. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
WOW! So chewy and sweet. I followed the recipe exactly except for the hunny drizzle, I used maple syrup instead. A tip: dont fill the cups too much or else it overflows and the syrup/hunny soaks into the outside of the cup and sticks to the tin, making it hard to remove as the sugar has glued it to the tin. I am definantly going to make this again. So good dousnt say enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These were a little time consuming, but got rave reviews at the cookie exchange at work. Be careful not to fill the cups too full or they will spill out over the top when the "cup" starts to cook. I used pecans, so they were like tiny pecan pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
What a nightmare. Admittedly, I'm just not good at making nut cups - and believe me, I've tried several times so the poor rating could just be the 'chef'! :) Nobody ever told me how hard these are to bake - no wonder they're always a rare hit on a cookie tray. In any case, I made exactly as written and felt I didn't have enough dough. My cups were weak at the bottom and the mixture oozed out making them messy and unappealing - though I and my husband both admit they were tasty. Perhaps making 1 and a half times the dough could have rectified the problem. However, the presentation, effort and amount of waste have deterred me from ever attempting to make these again. For what it's worth, I actually consider myself a pretty decent baker! Sorry for the sad review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Perfect recipe for the kids to make!!! My twin (9year olds) boys found this recipe and decided to dig in. They found it quite easy and simple to create. And now I will make a few batches for my coworkers....Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I don't bake ever, but a friend made these and I asked where she got the recipe. I made them myself and they turned out great. I put them in a plactic container and they lasted for ages.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Tiramisu Cups

See how to make amazing mini tiramisu treats.

Harvest Vegan Nut Roast

See how to make a hearty vegan main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States