Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Being my Daddy & Husband DO NOT LIKE MEATLOAF, this was the BEST MEATLOAF for them EVER! HOWEVER, I DID substitute some things. I used NO Worstershire sauce AT ALL, (being I didn't have any). I used Jalapeno & Cheese Little Smokies in sub. for the Sausage. I grinded it finely and mixed it into the mixture. I did not use any BBQ Sauce, only the Ketchup & Brown Sugar. I left the sauce off of some being my Daddy does not like the "norm" Meatloaf sauce. I ALSO, used Muffin Pans for the "Mini Meat Loaves" which was awesome! It turned out perfect! I love all kinds of Meatloaf, but this was the BEST By Far to me! I love this website for recipes! However, anyone who uses this site KNOWS, YOU'VE GOT TO READ ALL THE REVIEWS FIRST!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was the first time I tried this recipe for meatloaf. Really liked it and will likely make again. My one daughter who refuses to eat meatloaf even ate them!! They tasted a little like Italian meatballs. These were fairly simple to make and I had all the ingredients on hand, which is why we made them. I read the other reviews about the meat being really greasy, so I put on a cookie cooling type rack inside a jelly roll pan to be on the safe side. There really wasn't a lot of grease, but I used 85% lean ground beef and I used a 12 oz. roll of Jimmy Dean original sausage because that's what I had in the freezer. We liked the sauce. Went well with our garlic mashed potatoes we had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonja Grothe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
The first time I made these, I had never made meatloaf before. That day I didnt have any sausage so I just doubled the ground beef. Since then, I only make this meatloaf and I make it very often. I never use sausage and it still gets kind of greasy. But it is soooooo good. The men (dad, dh,sons) in my life praise this one as their favorite of all my recipes. THANK YOU for giving me this one. UPDATE: Still using this recipe and my fellas get excited every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edwina Mmgood Roberson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made this recipe for my fiance and his best man about a week ago and they both LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly except that I left out the ground sausage and doubled the beef as other reviews said the sausage made them too greasy. These mini loaves were not dry at all and the sauce on top really adds a nice flavor (I didn't think it was too ketchup-y at all). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I was never crazy about meatloaf as I always thought it was so fatty but my family loves this recipe with 93/7 lean ground beef and Italian sausage. I bake the meat loaves on a broiler pan so as they bake the fat drips through the slots into the drip pan and the loaves don't bake in the grease. This really cuts down on the grease. My kids aren't crazy about the sauce so I cut the sauce recipe in half and bake some of the loaves without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
this is my husbands fave recipe. He asks for it for his special birthday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We wern't big fans of this one, the sausage was too over whelming. And the sauce on top simply did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
everyone at my house enjoyed these meatloaves. made it just like the recipe stated. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
OMG AMAZING...my first time making meatloaf and the sauce on top was reallly good...i added a little BBQ sauce and less ketchup and it was AMAZING. The meat was also very moist. I will be making this a regular on my menu for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is GREAT! The sausage really adds character to the meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States