Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I made this recipe for my fiance and his best man about a week ago and they both LOVED it! I followed the recipe exactly except that I left out the ground sausage and doubled the beef as other reviews said the sausage made them too greasy. These mini loaves were not dry at all and the sauce on top really adds a nice flavor (I didn't think it was too ketchup-y at all). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
I was never crazy about meatloaf as I always thought it was so fatty but my family loves this recipe with 93/7 lean ground beef and Italian sausage. I bake the meat loaves on a broiler pan so as they bake the fat drips through the slots into the drip pan and the loaves don't bake in the grease. This really cuts down on the grease. My kids aren't crazy about the sauce so I cut the sauce recipe in half and bake some of the loaves without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
this is my husbands fave recipe. He asks for it for his special birthday meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We wern't big fans of this one, the sausage was too over whelming. And the sauce on top simply did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
everyone at my house enjoyed these meatloaves. made it just like the recipe stated. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
OMG AMAZING...my first time making meatloaf and the sauce on top was reallly good...i added a little BBQ sauce and less ketchup and it was AMAZING. The meat was also very moist. I will be making this a regular on my menu for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is GREAT! The sausage really adds character to the meat loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
The recipe sounds great but the fat and sodium content..high!! 38 grams of fat!! I would use a "light" or lower calorie sausage, low fat milk and egg beaters for a healthier recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I always use this recipe when making meatloaf. I do change it sometimes (add a veggie I want to use up, less sausage for whatever reason...) but I love the flavor of the worcestershire and parmesan. The sausage/beef mix makes for a tasty loaf too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I've been using this recipe for years now and my family raves everytime. The sausage makes all the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States