Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The sauce is VERY good! Other than that, I don't know if this is "too off the beaten path" or what, but it wasn't good. The sausage was overbearing, the Italian seasonings were way off. Maybe made as a basic meatloaf with the sauce, but this isn't a keeper by any means. Perhaps my palate is off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randi Rowe
Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Very tasty. I like these for a change but definitely wouldn't want to replace traditional ground beef meatloaf. I love the individual meatloaves though and will definitely use that concept more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Love, love, LOVE this recipe! I substituted bread crumbs for the crushed crackers and 1/3 cup applesauce per egg (because of food allergies in our house) and it still came out FABULOUS! Very glad I doubled the recipe and now have more in my freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I just made this tonight. I used ground turkey and turkey sausage to cut some of the calories and grease down. I used half the milk because I thought 1/2 cup was too much and I used half the Parmesan because I had the store bought stuff and it has a lot of salt in it. I also made one big loaf instead of the mini ones. It turned out great! I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille853

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collierville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This is my go-to recipe for meatloaf. The little loaves come out so moist and delicious. This recipe is simple to make and the results are always 5 star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Faler

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This recipe was delicious. I have to say it was the best meatloaf that I have ever had. I used 1 1/4 lbs of Plevalean ground beef which has dried cherries and oats in it and 1/2 a tube of the breakfast sausage. There was very little grease in the pans. This recipe made enough for two dinners. Instead of using the ketchup/brown sugar mix I used Sweet Baby Rays bbq sauce and just drizzled it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
Who would have thought that meat loaf could be soo good?!?!?!? I like to take the "butt ends" of a loaf of a bread & place a slice under each loaf. You won't be disappointed with this one!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I made this meatloaf for dinner tonight. It was moist and delish! It was a huge hit and I will definately be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
This is a great recipe that I have used over and over again. The only thing that I do differently is I saute my onions because I don't like to bite into crunchy onions. But I do that on serveral recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I don't like meatloaf but my husband asked me to make this. I was very surprised I ended up enjoying it. I did not make individual loaves, I just made two regular size loaves. Cooking time was the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States