Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
Even those in the family who are not keen on meat loaf loved these. Will definately make again. I add about 1 Tbls of chili powder to the sauce mizture, really kicks up the flavor. Also, I use the lower fat version of the breakfast sausage roll to decrease the fat content a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Atascocita, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
Oh my goodness! Fabulous! Better meatloaf than what my mother and grandmother made! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
very good, but if you eat too much it gets sickening. Leftovers freeze well and actually taste better than right out of the oven. The flavor seems to sink in more.Would definetly make again. Kids love, and they normally don't like meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Berlin, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I joined allrecipes.com just so I could rate this. They were really delicious. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2006
My husband gave this "3.5" and I give it "4.5" so we split the difference. He is not a big beef fan, so that he enjoyed this recipe says a lot. It was very moist and tasty. It tasted like neither sausage nor ground beef. I did make a few changes. I was out of ketchup, so used an 8oz can of tomato sauce in its place. This worked well. I also sprayed the pan with Pam. It's still very messy. I didn't use a muffin pan as suggested, because ours needs a good cleaning first. I will definitely try that next time. Thanks for a great one! This is surely a keeper in our house. (Added: We now use this mix ALL the time. We freeze it in thirds, and use it to make not only meatloaves, but also hamburgers and meatballs. We love this recipe!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barnegat, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2006
I followed this recipe except for using 2lbs of ground beef (I don't care for sausage). It was EXCELLENT!! I've probably tried 10 different meatloaf recipes and the is by far THE BEST!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
I love this meatloaf and get tons of recipe requests for it from friends. Changes I've made...I use all very low fat hamburger instead of sausage. I add about 1/3 of the ketchup mixture into the meatloaf. I used italian bread crumbs instead of ritz crackers. This meatloaf is so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My favorite meatloaf recipe by far. I use Ground beef sometimes and substitude the crackers with oatmeal because it is quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jho2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
This is an excellent Meat Loaf! I used 1 lb. of ground turkey instead of the pork because it's what I had on hand. Turned out great. Perfect portion size for a family, eveyone enjoyed having their own. And, no guess work on whether or not the middle of the large loaf is cooked through. Thanks for posting this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZINOHIO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I had high hopes considering all of the rave reviews. The beef/sausage combination gives a nice texture, but the taste is rather bland, Without the sauce, it has little flavor. I may stick with the meat combination, and add green peppers, diced tomatoes, and some minced garlic to enhance the Italian seasonings of this recipe the next time I make meatloaf. Adding some of the sauce to the loaves may help also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States