Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Followed the recipe as given and the meat loaves were great. Will definitely keep this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
wow, is this a delicious recipe! the two modifications i made were to only use 1/3 cup brown sugar in the glaze. also, being these meatloaves are half ground sausage, i chose to bake them on a lightly sprayed rack over top a foil-lined cookie sheet so the grease drained away from the food & there was an easy clean up. thank you, ann!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
These were great! And I don't like meatloaf! I make these ahead and freeze them before cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IAMONHERE2

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I love this recipe and my husband LOVES this recipe every time I make it. I do a couple of things differently that might be helpful to somebody. I place them on a grid on a cookie sheet which eliminates a lot of the grease. I also make them into patties and grill them in the summertime. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
My husband and I liked this. My kids eat like birds and barely touched it but that is normal for them anyhow. I made some of the changes suggested. Used Italian sausauge, increased the italian seasoning. I also sauteed a cup of onion in olive oil then added a few cloves of garlic and after it reduced to 1/2 cup sauteed added that. Also added a bit of salt and white pepper. I cooked the loaves without sauce for 40 minutes and then topped the last twenty minutes. For the sauce whoever said to make half was right for us. I'm not a big sauce fan. I halved the ketchup, added about 1/8 cup of brown sugar, a couple of tablespoons of fresh lemon juice for some balance, and a couple of dashes hot sauce. My husband said... these would make good meatballs. I think they would over pasta and tomatoe sauce. Using the Italian sausauge they seem like it would be great. I'm going to try it and bake them just like the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
The meat loaf itself was very good. The sauce however was way too sweet for my family, even the kids who are sugar crazed didn't like it. I will make it again, but find another sauce to top it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Go Fish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
The absolute best meatloaf I've ever had. My 2 year old who doesn't understand what a vegetarian is, but won't eat meat, loves this recipe. A little shortcut is to get the Italian flavored sausage and skip the Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
This was very good. I did not like how sweet the sauce was. I would definately make the meat mixture again but just top it with Ketchup at the end. DH liked the sauce though. I would also leave the parmesian cheese off the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYSAN01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: New Bern, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
The whole house LOVED these. We froze half of them and they were still amazing a week later, even a friend who hates meatloaf loved them. Be sure to only use about half of the topping we used all and had to scrape most of it off, too sweet. Other than that yummy, will definatly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethannie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
This was a huge hit for my partakers. They freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States