Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My family LOVED it. It was simple and easy to prepare. I incorporated the suggestions made by Jeffrey and it was delicious. The change that I made to the recipe was to use ground pork meat only and the loaves came out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I substitute turkey for half of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
We love this recipe at our house but I do make some changes. I use half beef and half ground plain pork, not sausage. I also make the sauce with tomato sauce instead of ketchup. There is so much sugar in ketchup that I can't see using both it and sugar. The small loaves are great for storing leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Delicious! This will be my go-to meatloaf recipe. I added fresh basil, scallions, and spring onions from my garden and a good sprinkling of cayenne. Using ketchup seems strange perhaps, but it is quite delicious this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used turkey and less cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I was very disappointed in this recipe. This was the first recipe that I have probably followed exactly as it was written. My husband and I weren't a big fan of the sausage as it was too sausagey (if that is a word) tasting. I would recommend only using a 1/2 pound of sausage. We also found that the sauce was too sweet for our liking as well. If I was to make this again, which I most likely won't be I would use a lot less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Easy to make, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Definitely for 6 people. I made it for 5 and only my bottomless pit of a 14 year old and my 9 year old could finish theirs and they were in pain (not what I try to advocate around here) It was a tasty meatloaf and easier to serve than the traditional loaf. I doubt I will ever make my meatloaf in the loaf again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I've made this multiple times and everyone RAVES about it! The only thing I do different is use lean ground turkey (instead of beef) along with the sausage. I just prefer it taste-wise, but it also cuts down on calories, fat, and grease. I don't think the addition of the cheese is necessary, so I throw it in if I have any on-hand. Otherwise, I don't worry about it. My family loves it each and every time I make this meatloaf. It's definitely a "go-to" in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States