Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
The taste component is there, but they're just so greasy, even using a lean beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Matthews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
The glaze is what makes this such a hit. Everyone always loves it. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal_Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
My family LOVED it. It was simple and easy to prepare. I incorporated the suggestions made by Jeffrey and it was delicious. The change that I made to the recipe was to use ground pork meat only and the loaves came out very juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
My family loves this recipe. I substitute turkey for half of the beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Hooey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waupaca, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
We love this recipe at our house but I do make some changes. I use half beef and half ground plain pork, not sausage. I also make the sauce with tomato sauce instead of ketchup. There is so much sugar in ketchup that I can't see using both it and sugar. The small loaves are great for storing leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Delicious! This will be my go-to meatloaf recipe. I added fresh basil, scallions, and spring onions from my garden and a good sprinkling of cayenne. Using ketchup seems strange perhaps, but it is quite delicious this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I used turkey and less cheese. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
I was very disappointed in this recipe. This was the first recipe that I have probably followed exactly as it was written. My husband and I weren't a big fan of the sausage as it was too sausagey (if that is a word) tasting. I would recommend only using a 1/2 pound of sausage. We also found that the sauce was too sweet for our liking as well. If I was to make this again, which I most likely won't be I would use a lot less brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Easy to make, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States