Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
Everytime I make this people RAVE about it! I was just so happy to find a meatloaf that is great. I usually use half sweet sauage and half hot sauage for a special kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
This was absolutely delicious!! It was moist and flavorful. I added sauteed onions and green peppers to my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
Absolutely love it! It was very easy to prepare and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
A really moist and tasty meatloaf, I did substute ground pork for sausage meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I've been making mini-meatloafs for years. My husband is a meatloaf freak and I can't stand hearing "Is it done yet?? I'm dying!!" for the whole time a large loaf cooks. The addition of the sausage was so good! The kids didn't really like the difference, but we adults did. Another good thing about the size is that you are sure to get yummy glaze with every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valarie Amormino

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roosevelt, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2001
These are so moist and yummy! My roommate loves these so much that they are all gone by the next day! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
This is by far the best meatloaf I have ever tasted. Definately will do this over and over again. The whole family loved them. The sauce on top really gives it pizzazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
this was a great recipe..my huband and my 17 month old gobbled it down. The only thing I would suggest is to use a really lean ground beef. Otherwise you have a beautiful red topping mixed with beef fat..not to pleasant. Next time I make this I will use Extra lean ground beef. And I will definately make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
This recipe is easy to follow, especially for beginner's like myself. My son is only fourteen months old and he loves this meatloaf. And the adults are equally as satisfied!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is the one! My husband kept asking me for meatloaf. I tried every recipe I found, BHG, Pillsbury book, Fannie Farmer, Onion soup mix, beef-pork-veal, cajun, brown sugar, etc. I even tried those expensive pre-packaged mixes. All they did was convince us we had grown out of liking meatloaf. The texture with Ritz crackers was perfect. The sauce was not as sweet as others. The sausage made the loaf tender and juicy. I baked it whole in a meatloaf pan with built in drainer, at 350F for 80 minutes and it was perfect. But baking in in oversize muffin pans with extra glaze is great fun and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States