Little Meat Loaves Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I love this recipe! I've been using it for years now and plan on using it for years to come. My family is not to keen on sausage so I use all ground beef but other than that I haven't changed a thing. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I've used this recipe 3 times and gotten rave reviews from family, friends and co-workers. I've tried mild and hot Italian sausage and liked both. I used spiced mustard in the topping and cut way back on the brown sugar. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
An excellent comfort food!!!!!!!! I've been making this recipe for 3 years now and have experimented with different combos of meats- it is close to perfect, next time I will try one and a half pounds of ground sirloin and 1/2 pound sweet sausage- the sausage I find from our grocery is just a bit too seasoned for my family's taste. I love the brown sugar mixture just the way it is. It definitely encourages my kids to eat meat(picky preschoolers are hard to please).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
I absolutely loved this recipe. I made it with 2 lbs. of ground turkey instead of the ground beef and sausage and it was not greasy at all. I also used onion soup mix instead of the fresh onions to give it even more flavor. My daughters (who claim to not like meatloaf) loved it and even had seconds! This recipe is definitley a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vgirl17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I have a friend who does not like meatloaf always asking me to let them know when I prepare this for dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
I love this recipe!! I can't remember ever having meat loaf before... but my husband requested it one night. This has SO much flavor! I do put in Italian seasoned breadcrumbs instead of the ritz crackers. And do 1/3 cup brown sugar. When I bake this I put it on a cooling rack on a jelly roll pan, just so the meat loaf isn't sitting in grease. A reviewer said they use this recipe for hamburger patties... I think I'll try that next!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISSALU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
The sauce was a little too sweet for my taste, so I cut the brown sugar in half. Otherwise, a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QUEEN_KITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sykesville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
For health benefits, I use turkey sausage w/ lean ground beef and organic ketchup (no more nasty high fructose corn syrup). I also cut the brown sugar to 1/3 cup and use 1 1/3 cups buttery crackers (organic, if I can find it). Next time I'll try this recipe using Splenda brown sugar blend and use 1/6 cup, as recommended. These are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Wonderful! I absolutely loved this recipe. My husband thought the sauce was too sweet so I will probably change that up a little, but just to please him cause I thought it was delicious. The sausage adds so much to this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is the best Meatloaf ever! My sister, who does not care for meatloaf, loved it and now makes it for her fiance. I usally make 1 big loaf instead of little ones. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Traditional Gyro Meat

Slices of seasoned beef and lamb meatloaf served on pita with all the fixings.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States